Avis de Intern chez BNY Mellon | Glassdoor.ca

Avis de : Intern chez BNY Mellon

Mis à jour le 19 oct. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

4.4
99%
Recommandent à un ami
BNY Mellon CEO Todd Gibbons
Todd Gibbons
0 évaluations
  1. « Great place to work, but the culture seems too disconnected »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Ancien stagiaire - Intern 
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez BNY Mellon à

    Avantages

    Good Hours Great team dynamics Good high stakes learning environment Client-driven focus

    Inconvénients

    Sometimes see poor work quality Constant restructuring/bureaucracy

    BNY Mellon2019-10-19
  2. « Good place to work »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Stagiaire actuel - Intern à Pune
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez BNY Mellon à depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Better environment and very good work culture. Good growth aspects.

    Inconvénients

    I Haven't seen any yet.

    BNY Mellon2019-09-19
  3. « Great! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Ancien stagiaire - Intern 

    J'ai travaillé chez BNY Mellon à

    Avantages

    Lots of fun! Open and beneficial environment.

    Inconvénients

    I have nothing bad to say.

    BNY Mellon2019-07-01
  4. « Great Opportunities for Experience »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Stagiaire actuel - Intern 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez BNY Mellon à depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Encouraged to work with multiple teams. Good benefits. Community Events. Nice work culture. People are nice. Very flexible with scheduling.

    Inconvénients

    Pay is pretty low but its expected. It's a bank and I'm an intern.

    Conseils à la direction

    None really. Great management.

    BNY Mellon2019-05-28
  5. « Tax form reviewal team »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    Ancien stagiaire - Intern à Lake Mary, FL

    J'ai travaillé chez BNY Mellon à

    Avantages

    Good Pay, Good benefits, Great manager

    Inconvénients

    Long time to hear back for job offer

    BNY Mellon2017-10-15
  6. Utile (1)

    « Summer Analyst »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Stagiaire actuel - Intern - Hourly à Pittsburgh, PA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez BNY Mellon à depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Great work enviroment. Pivotal in my professional developement.

    Inconvénients

    Some of the technology is behind which limits work and creativity.

    BNY Mellon2017-08-08
  7. « Summer Analyst »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien stagiaire - Intern à Pittsburgh, PA
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez BNY Mellon à moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Thoroughly enjoyed working with my team, great people to be around. Company is looking to become a technology leader, which is exciting

    Inconvénients

    Mediocre benefits, fairly hierarchical, executive management can occasionally be out of touch. Company looking to change core business model to a fintech (as I mentioned above, this is exciting but it's an extremely slow process)

    BNY Mellon2017-07-14
  8. « Professional Experience »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Stagiaire actuel - Data Analyst Intern à Tacoma, WA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez BNY Mellon à depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Great work culture, everyone is really friendly and willing to help you pursue your career goals and objectives. Flexible schedule and you have the ability to work among many different teams.

    Inconvénients

    Most projects are admin work, so it is hard to gain any significant financial knowledge and understanding as you have very limited work segmented to anything financially specific.

    BNY Mellon2017-04-12
  9. « Wealth management Intern »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien stagiaire - Wealth Management Intern à New York, NY
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez BNY Mellon à

    Avantages

    Great people, that are willing to help with any questions that you may have. Everyone willing to have interns sit and teach them as long as you are engaged and interested.

    Inconvénients

    At times days get slow, but that is like any job. There was other days that people left exactly at 5:00pm, which seemed weird to me working at a big bankd

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep. employees happy with incentives that reward work hard. Two assoicates left shortly after the end of my internship because they did not think they were being opportunities they deserved.

    BNY Mellon2016-11-21
  10. « Financial Analyst »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien stagiaire - Financial Analyst Intern à Allston, MA

    J'ai travaillé chez BNY Mellon à plus d'un an

    Avantages

    good atmosphere, good location, work-life balance

    Inconvénients

    pay little, sometimes work overtime

    BNY Mellon2016-11-16
55 avis trouvés