Avis de Business Analyst chez BNY Mellon | Glassdoor.ca

Avis de : Business Analyst chez BNY Mellon

Mis à jour le 8 oct. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

2.8
37%
Recommandent à un ami
BNY Mellon CEO Todd Gibbons
Todd Gibbons
0 évaluations
  1. « Lead Business Analyst »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Lead Business Analyst 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez BNY Mellon à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Work life balance is good

    Inconvénients

    Employees and their talent is not valued. Firing is a frequent activity.

    BNY Mellon2019-10-08
  2. Utile (3)

    « High volumes of layoffs »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Business Analyst Consultant à Pittsburgh, PA
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    Je travaille chez BNY Mellon à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    The Company pays well. Co-workers are supportive. Great benefits

    Inconvénients

    The company is going thru a structure change, management is laying off employees every 3 months

    Conseils à la direction

    The layoffs should be done from top to bottom, not bottom up. The company needs a strong HR that serves both the employees and senior Leadership

    BNY Mellon2019-09-15
  3. Utile (1)

    « Always layoffs »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Employé actuel - Senior Business Analyst 
    Ne recommande pas
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    Je travaille chez BNY Mellon à temps plein depuis plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    The dedicated and professional employees

    Inconvénients

    Upper management, continuous threat of layoffs

    BNY Mellon2019-09-24
  4. « Middle management should be changed »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Business Analyst à Chennai
    Recommande
    Point de vue négatif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez BNY Mellon à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Good work life balance. Better pay compared to other companies

    Inconvénients

    Layoffs are frequent. Not much of transparency to the employees. Middle Management should be changed for company to grow. Most of the middle managers are long timers

    Conseils à la direction

    Checked on the Middle management folks

    BNY Mellon2019-09-08
  5. « Great place to work »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Employé actuel - Lead Business Analyst à New York, NY

    Je travaille chez BNY Mellon à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Everyone has been super helpful and kind in getting me acclimated to the company and to the business world in general. Fantastic team with excellent professional support

    Inconvénients

    Coming right out of college it would be nice to have more recent grads here but I am told that they are working on fixing that

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep up the good work

    BNY Mellon2019-08-15
  6. « good place »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Business Analyst 

    J'ai travaillé chez BNY Mellon à temps plein

    Avantages

    employees there are very nice

    Inconvénients

    I don't feel anything wrong

    BNY Mellon2019-07-26
  7. Utile (1)

    « Work less and lot of firing going on. Even fresher and new joiner can be fired. So weird »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Lead Business Analyst à Chennai
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez BNY Mellon à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Work life balance and decent pay

    Inconvénients

    Organization restructuring and firing .

    Conseils à la direction

    Be more transparent

    BNY Mellon2019-06-12
  8. Utile (5)

    « Management is in their own little silo »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Senior Business Analyst à Pittsburgh, PA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez BNY Mellon à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Enjoyed working with my team members. Benefits

    Inconvénients

    No communication from management, training is a joke. Everyone is just a number

    BNY Mellon2019-05-02
  9. Utile (2)

    « Investments company - its a nice job, but wont go anywhere »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Business Analyst à Denver, CO
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez BNY Mellon à temps plein depuis plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    Benefits/timeoff/Life balance is very good

    Inconvénients

    No career development, or opportunities. You keep your job until you quit. Compensation is also under the industry average

    Conseils à la direction

    Do *anything* to keep loyal, talented employees around. Currently they are not.

    BNY Mellon2019-03-15
  10. Utile (2)

    « Miss the old days »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Senior Business Analyst à Pittsburgh, PA
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez BNY Mellon à temps plein plus de 8 ans

    Avantages

    Salary and vacation Cafeteria Experience from working globally

    Inconvénients

    Benefits Work life balance Uncertainty Lack of appreciation Culture

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep those who know the legacy systems

    BNY Mellon2019-04-16
73 avis trouvés