Avis de Audit Senior chez BDO | Glassdoor.ca

Avis de : Audit Senior chez BDO

Mis à jour le Sep 30, 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

1 avis trouvé

4.0
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
100%
Recommandent à un ami
BDO CEO Pat Kramer (no image)
Pat Kramer
0 évaluations
  1. « Le plus « gentil » des gros cabinet »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Audit Senior à Montréal, QC
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif

    Je travaille chez BDO à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Staff ouvert, aimable, sociable, l’over time c’est partout dans les cabinets, or bdo est le ‘moins pire’ des big 5 Busy : 45-55h/sem non busy : 40h

    Inconvénients

    Beaucoup de deadlines donc travail stressant

    Conseils à la direction

    Recrutement est la clefs pour ne pas surcharger votre personnel

    BDO2018-08-21
  2. « Senior Audit Associate (Singapore) »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Audit Associate à Singapour
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez BDO à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    - Good learning exposure (since everything would be thrown at you) - Forces you to learn many technical aspects of audit (as above) - Some interesting clients / industries - One of the largest mid-tier accounting firm (albeit still far from the Big 4's reputation)

    Inconvénients

    - Forget about work-life balance unless work is your only life - No such thing as "off-peak" from SAA onwards - Staff are always underbooked and overworked - Politics amongst some of the bosses often spill down to the helpless staffs - Less than competitive staff benefit - Poor staff retention policies; valuable employees are not rewarded and retained

    Conseils à la direction

    Do not pretend to seek employees' feedback when feedback from the staff often gets scoffed at and fought back defensively. Learn to listen and explore options together instead. Hardworkers needs to be rewarded; hardworkers are now seemingly punished with more job bookings (often unofficially "booked" with many concurrent jobs at the same time), whilst shirkers are rewarded with more free time since managers do... not fancy having them in the engagement team. This just does not make any sense at all. Rewards do not always have to come in monetary form (that doesn't mean we will reject them, hah!) -- many of us would be appreciative if we simply get our deserving off-peak period after sacrificing our personal lives for more than 10 consecutive months (when we had our OT and even have our weekends burnt). This leaves the last 2 months of the year kicking off interim, then this toxic cycle repeats without any proper form of "off peak". Not like we get some off days or OT pay for jobs where we are underbooked, do we? Off-peak does not mean having us sit around in the office staring at ships roll past Marina Barrage behind Duo, or the occasional ambulance rushing towards Raffles Hospital along North Bridge Road. Instead, fill off-peaks with training / team and company-wide bonding events / encourage or even sponsor staff to attend external courses (may or may not relate to our work) / or just something fun. Give us a break. And no, the 12-17 days annual leave we have is definitely not a sufficient compensation especially when clearing these leave days means having to come back to a greater pile of backlog (everyone is hit with backlogs, which "covering officer" would actually help us clear when we are on leave?). These are just some of the suggestions, perhaps more could be improved if management simply listens. When we are being heard, staff turnover rates may even improve. I am certain retaining an experienced staff who already understands the firm's methodology would be less costly than trying so hard to hire a new replacement and then training them. Heck, we all know peers from schools and ex-firms looking for a public-accounting firm to join. If the work culture in BDO improves and existing employees becomes much happier, a lot could be saved from recruitment exercises since not only would existing staff stay, we will be more than willing to bring our friends into the firm. Wouldn't it?

    Dérouler
    BDO2019-09-30
  3. « Quite flexible. Not a bad place. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Ancien employé - Audit Senior à Harare
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif

    J'ai travaillé chez BDO à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    International network. Study leave. Flexible hrs.

    Inconvénients

    Minimum recognition and/or positive feedback.

    BDO2019-08-23
  4. « Great Company »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Audit Senior Manager à Londres, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez BDO à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Good partners, good jobs, good promo opportunities

    Inconvénients

    Long hours, no other cons

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep up the good work

    BDO2019-08-01
  5. « JOB description »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Audit Senior à Hong Kong
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez BDO à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Good place to learn technical skills

    Inconvénients

    low salary; lower reputation; less bonus

    Conseils à la direction

    Nil

    BDO2019-06-27
  6. « Good Platform to start! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Audit Senior Associate à Kuala Lumpur
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif

    Je travaille chez BDO à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Can learn a lot of thing where a lot of people such as team and leader are very friendly to guide you.

    Inconvénients

    working life but still balance

    BDO2019-06-12
  7. Utile (2)

    « Audit Senior (Year 1) »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Audit Senior à Singapour
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez BDO à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Overall, it is a good firm to work as an individual fresh in the workforce. The learning opportunities are endless, the seniors and some managers (in my team) are friendly and extremely approachable.

    Inconvénients

    However, the welfare of the staff seems to be neglected in the process of the Company's management pursuing bigger fish in the ocean (better client profile, reputable partners/managers from firms in the Big 4). They seem to be 'recognising' and 'rewarding' the hardworking/loyal employees with more jobs and even shorter timelines than before, with little conisderation for employee welfare.

    Conseils à la direction

    Please take more consideration the staff's thoughts and feedback during the mentor meetings and feedback sessions and try not to downplay anyone's suggestions. Just because we may pass it off as a casual remark, does not mean that deep down, we do not feel that way. Even as an employee fresh in the workforce (2 years since graduation), I'm sure everyone feels job burnout as well, no matter how much experience we... have in the firm.

    Dérouler
    BDO2019-05-05
  8. Utile (3)

    « Take care of talent »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Audit Senior à Londres, Angleterre
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez BDO à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Good work-life balance with Sociable Teams

    Inconvénients

    Pay is not great (particularly with the continual phasing out of overtime) and not one pay rise in line with inflation (grade on grade -excl. Promotion) within my 3 years there. Managers are there based on time served, not leadership ability.

    Conseils à la direction

    Look after good employees, and they will look after you.

    BDO2019-03-19
  9. « Ok but not as good as Big 4 »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Audit Senior à Londres, Angleterre
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue positif

    Je travaille chez BDO à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Private pension plan contribution Can claim overtime (if pre approved by manager) Work-life balance slightly better than Big 4

    Inconvénients

    Small clients and small firm mentality even if they pretend to be big Overtime rarely gets approved Low salary vs work required

    BDO2019-02-19
  10. Utile (1)

    « Good experience »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Audit Senior à Gatwick, Angleterre

    J'ai travaillé chez BDO à plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Varied work You can get time off in lieu

    Inconvénients

    Too much travel at times Lack of staff on jobs

    BDO2018-12-26
1 avis trouvé