Avis sur BCG Digital Ventures | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur BCG Digital Ventures

Mis à jour le 18 juil. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

92 avis trouvés

4.2
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
85%
Recommandent à un ami
96%
Approuvent le PDG
Stefan Gross-Selbeck
13 évaluations
  1. "Great place, great people"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Lead Engineer à Los Angeles, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez BCG Digital Ventures à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Variety of industry work. Full end to end process. Complex problems and short timeframes.

    Inconvénients

    Demanding in a good way. Consulting framework can be tough to work in.

    BCG Digital Ventures2019-07-18
  2. "Good"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 

    Je travaille chez BCG Digital Ventures à temps partiel

    Avantages

    Clean Good People Impartial and Motivational place to work for.

    Inconvénients

    Different management style and not unique.

    BCG Digital Ventures2019-07-07
  3. "Head of Engineer"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez BCG Digital Ventures à temps plein depuis plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    Happy great cool style think head

    Inconvénients

    There is a lot of happiness in the company, culture is great.

    BCG Digital Ventures2019-07-04
  4. Utile (1)

    "Snobs with titles"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Experience Designer à New York, NY
    Recommande

    Je travaille chez BCG Digital Ventures à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    -Health Benefits -Nice Location -Lunch provided -Great view -people not in your team will always be nicer

    Inconvénients

    - people take advantage of their titles - not so collaborative culture - talking behind people on their back - 12 hours working is normal

    Conseils à la direction

    - culture health check - shouldn't be allowed to work extra hours on regular basis like in Google and some companies.

    BCG Digital Ventures2019-07-12
  5. "Always excited to come into work each day!"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Director à Manhattan Beach, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez BCG Digital Ventures à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    - Amazing pay and benefits (healthcare, retirement match, etc.) - Great diversity of people to work with (consultants, designers, marketers, engineers) - Unique value proposition and venture scope - always challenging the way a client looks at their business - Deliver tangible improvements to clients - Great atmosphere and space for collaboration - Work/life balance much better than typical consulting

    Inconvénients

    - Industry focus can be on less prominent industries (healthcare, financial services, industrial goods) - Working with BCG "classic" can hinder some of the value due difference in approach - Shifting models for ventures as we scale - looking at different approaches, scope, offerings at launching ventures with companies

    Conseils à la direction

    Mostly keep doing what were doing. Greater focus on the non-consulting type roles (engineering, designers) and continue to gain feedback on best-operating models with clients from broader staff as we scale.

    BCG Digital Ventures2019-06-27
  6. "Senior Venture Architect"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Venture Architect 

    Je travaille chez BCG Digital Ventures à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    -Great people to work with -Opportunity to work on various products and industries -Fast paced

    Inconvénients

    -Promotions can be a black box

    BCG Digital Ventures2019-06-26
  7. Utile (1)

    "Good, but race/background is a significant factor in hiring decisions"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme à Manhattan Beach, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez BCG Digital Ventures à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    I like it here a lot. Open office environment. Smart and talented colleagues. Catered food for certain ventures. Ability to choose what you work on.

    Inconvénients

    This will sound controversial, though it is not meant to be. This place doesn't hire many white people. There are lots at the top, but few below that. It's odd. I didn't think anything of it until I recommend a talented (white) friend who didn't get hired. To be clear, I think the diversity here is GREAT. This isn't some James Damore rant. I love the different perspectives of my colleagues. It makes the work better....

    Dérouler
    BCG Digital Ventures2019-07-01
  8. Utile (1)

    ""Good Initiative, Really poor people management and mobility""

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Venture Architect à Shanghai, Shanghai
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez BCG Digital Ventures à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Have a good name on your CV Project are very interesting Good benefits and company insurance

    Inconvénients

    Little culture building No people management, Senior managers do not care about team members. Line manager are not active and never care about employees' career ladder When there is no ongoing project (which is the majority of time), personal growth is stagnating.

    Conseils à la direction

    Please care about people and employees since they are the most valuable assets in this type of business. Maybe learn from the mother company BCG is a good choice

    BCG Digital Ventures2019-07-10
  9. Utile (1)

    "Great people, great ventures, meaningful work"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez BCG Digital Ventures à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Extraordinarily diverse talent coming together to make digital ventures work for our corporate partners. Great team spirit, openness and professionalism New venture to work on every couple of months Diverse industries Nice benefits and team events

    Inconvénients

    High flexibility before major client milestones - but this is common in any professional service industry, also company building.

    BCG Digital Ventures2019-05-27
  10. "Amazing Opportunity"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - I/T Specialist à Manhattan Beach, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez BCG Digital Ventures à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Barista for all your coffee needs, pets allowed in the office, very casual culture, and beautiful work space.

    Inconvénients

    Not enough hanging egg chairs... other than that literally nothing.

    BCG Digital Ventures2019-05-24
92 avis trouvés