Avis sur Axiall | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur Axiall

Mis à jour le 25 oct. 2018

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

62 avis trouvés

3.4
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
68%
Recommandent à un ami
68%
Approuvent le PDG
Timothy Mann
17 évaluations
  1. "its really hallenging"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Foreman à Laval, QC
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Axiall à temps plein depuis plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    good employer always ready to help

    Inconvénients

    it's sometime hard to have response from higher management

    Axiall2014-09-02

    Réponse de Axiall

    September 30, 2014Senior Talent Acquisition Partner

    Thank you for your feedback. Also, thank you and congratulations on your tenure at Axiall. We understand in a large company it is not always easy to ensure efficient and timely communications. However, we are striving to improve our communications throughout the organization and ...

    Dérouler
  2. "bla"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Faaaalo à Capel-y-ffin, Pays de Galles
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Axiall à temps plein

    Avantages

    fast, reward, inclusion, diversity, collaboration

    Inconvénients

    salary, management, skills, working hours, promotion

    Conseils à la direction

    none

    Axiall2018-10-03
  3. "A company that was on it's way out due to acquisition. dept."

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Customer Service Specialist à Pittsburgh, PA
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Axiall à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Willingness to try and crate a new culture.

    Inconvénients

    Merging two completely different cultures while trying to make a lot of money created very challenging times.

    Axiall2018-10-25
  4. "Great experience"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 

    J'ai travaillé chez Axiall à temps plein

    Avantages

    Long hours during busy periods

    Inconvénients

    Great co-workers to work with

    Axiall2018-06-12
  5. "Procurement Manager"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Axiall à temps plein

    Avantages

    Get job to learn multifunction responsibilities.

    Inconvénients

    Company migrated and moved to Texas.

    Axiall2018-01-22
  6. Utile (1)

    "VP and Corporate Controller"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Vice President and Corporate Controller à Atlanta, GA
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Axiall à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Adopted a continuous improvement & Leading Practices mindset.

    Inconvénients

    Lacks a little in accountability, however, management was attempting to change the culture.

    Axiall2017-07-10
  7. "Love working for Axiall"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Analyst à Atlanta, GA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Axiall à temps plein depuis plus de 8 ans

    Avantages

    Really take the time to train and mentor new employees. Room for advancement.

    Inconvénients

    Was purchased by Westlake Chemical, some restructuring and layoffs have occurred. Beginning to move forward as a part of Westlake Chemicals. Some culture changes.

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep learning opportunities for employees open.

    Axiall2017-06-27
  8. "lab analyst"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 

    Je travaille chez Axiall à temps plein

    Avantages

    decent benefits, 401k match, friendly coworkers

    Inconvénients

    lack luster management , horrible traffic from the city

    Conseils à la direction

    more training

    Axiall2017-07-05
  9. "Decent place to work"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Engineer 

    J'ai travaillé chez Axiall à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Enjoyable People. Lots of opportunities to learn.

    Inconvénients

    I didn't always agree with company priorities.

    Axiall2017-03-05
  10. "Great learning experience"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Maintenance 
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Axiall à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Above average pay and benefits for the area. Friendly and helpful staff from the hourly work force to the engineering level. Many oppurtunities to learn and gain experience.

    Inconvénients

    Management is detrimental to the facility. More interested in managing people instead of production. Focus is on punitive measures instead of rewarding measures.

    Conseils à la direction

    Change in attitude starts at the top and filters through the workforce. Your arrogance and ignorance are damaging a great workforce.

    Axiall2017-02-19
62 avis trouvés