Avis sur Austin Fraser | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur Austin Fraser

Mis à jour le sept. 19, 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

91 avis trouvés

4.4
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
86%
Recommandent à un ami
91%
Approuvent le PDG
Austin Fraser CEO Peter Hart (no image)
Peter Hart
74 évaluations
  1. Utile (1)

    « Great Company with great opportunities! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Consultant à Reading, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Austin Fraser à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    - The training and development from both L&D and line managers is fantastic! Having worked in a high volume sales environment for 3 years previously I thought that I was at a good level in Salesmanship but Austin Fraser has improved my skillset greatly all thanks to the proactive training approach. - There is no limit to what you can achieve in this business and they will give you the tools to do so. -... Success is celebrated globally - The businesses culture is amazing and somehow with nearly 200 staff still manages to keep the family feel

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    - Sometimes the job can become a bit monotonous BUT eventually, the rewards will come and make it all worth it

    Conseils à la direction

    Management tends to be really approachable and always responds positively to feedback, keep doing that! Thank you

    Austin Fraser2019-09-19
  2. « Amazing place to work and learn »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Consultant à Reading, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Austin Fraser à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Fun Career ladder Learning and Development Honesty Great rewards

    Inconvénients

    As we are growing there have been lots of changes to make us stronger.

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep making decisions that make the business stronger!

    Austin Fraser2019-09-19
  3. « Great culture, exceptional training and even better »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Recruitment Consultant à Reading, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Austin Fraser à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    From a personal perspective; I thrive in an environment that gives you recognition for your hard work and makes you feel a part of a family. - Austin Fraser provides all of that and more. Although I've only been with the company for less than a year, I've seen people progress professionally from trainee to senior consultants, relocate overseas, receive incredible incentives for their dedication, and come in to... the office every day with a smile on their face (myself included). Very proud to be a part of this family and can't wait to see what the future holds for AF!

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    No complaints from me so far!

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep smilin' and inspirin'!

    Austin Fraser2019-09-18
  4. « A company that cares and invests »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Recruitment Consultant à Reading, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Austin Fraser à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    - Training - Investment - Resources availability - Flexibility - Work life balance - Staff Wellbeing

    Inconvénients

    - Too much change too quickly

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep going and thank-you!

    Austin Fraser2019-09-12
  5. « Loved my time here »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Temporary Employee à Reading, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Austin Fraser à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    I worked at AF for three summers in a row during my university studies. Although I was officially a ‘temp’ (which, from friends’ experience can involve sitting isolated in the corner, making coffee with little-to-no involvement) I never felt this way. From day one all the employees and management teams made me feel exceptionally welcome and valued. AF’s culture is one I’m sure you haven’t encountered before: An... authentic family feel whereby everyone’s successes are celebrated always. In tandem with this, there is a perpetual opportunity to grow yourself as a person and career-wise. For example, In my 3x 6 month episodes I witnessed the opening of 4 global offices and waved off employees to head-up these offices, with plenty more offices on the cards, I’m sure. I will always be grateful for AF’s generous treatment of me and sincerely implore anyone to work here; be it in internal, RC’ing, marketing or any other department you can get your foot in!

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    Too much 70s/80s music played on the sound system

    Austin Fraser2019-09-05
  6. « Great company that allows you to take ownership of your career »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Consultant à Reading, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Austin Fraser à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Genuine opportunity to create a meaningful career and to take ownership of your career. If you work hard and apply yourself, there are no limitations to the progression you are able to make. You can tell the management genuinely want you to be successful and will invest their time and efforts into continuously developing you. Whether you’re motivated by finances, job satisfaction or career development, you can... achieve it at Austin Fraser.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    No real cons as whenever you have any concerns or problems, the management are welcoming and will welcome your opinion and insight.

    Conseils à la direction

    Make sure you maintain the open approach to staff and keep allowing the people to shape the future of the business.

    Austin Fraser2019-09-19
  7. « Mental torture »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Senior Recruitment Consultant à Reading, Angleterre
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Austin Fraser à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    They gave up all a laptop Incentive holidays are amazing

    Inconvénients

    The 2 owners of the business are now non existent in the Reading office leaving it to a management team who can't manage people. They have got rid of over 8 people I know of over the past 3 months for things like Mental health and because they have an opinion. Most of the consultants they have got rid off and been there for over 40 years between them. They just want to hire your girls and boys so they can control... and mold them. Drunks is a massive issue within the company with management accepting it and in many cases supply its staff on nights out

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Bring back the co-founders and get rid of current management team

    Austin Fraser2019-09-16
  8. « What a joke of a company.... »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Recruitment Consultant à Reading, Angleterre
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    Je travaille chez Austin Fraser à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Not much Not much And Not much Not Much

    Inconvénients

    * Intimidation * Bullying * discrimination * Micro management * Discrimination * Lack of leadership * Poor communication * Rule by fear * Terrible Management * Terrible Support * Hideous treatment of female staff * Lies and more Lies * No autonomy * No direction * Creepy, in your face owner * Not good for career development * Boys Club * Promote you if your face fits * Lose to my staff

    Conseils à la direction

    Get rid of the dead wood managers who do not have a clue

    Austin Fraser2019-09-16
  9. « If you enjoy immature boys then this is the place for you »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Recruitment Consultant à Reading, Angleterre
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Austin Fraser à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Decent commission, when you're working until ridiculously late you get good views of sunsets. The training is decent, just stay for your first couple of weeks.

    Inconvénients

    This place is an immature boys club and if you're not brown nosing directors or managers you won't get anywhere. There are unrealistics targets for incentives that are generally only hit by consultants that have inherited previous accounts by 'senior leadership' and who gets passed deals that management tell you to pass them. They claim to have values and corporate statements but don't actually embrace or live it.... If you want to leave at 6pm, don't even think about it, 40 something year old men will chant and make you feel so small that you always end up staying and made to feel an idiot. You want a work/life balance, steer clear.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Grow up, it's 2019. Don't add higher basics but then take away commission, absolutely ridiculous. And learn to trust your staff, you employed them for a reason

    Austin Fraser2019-09-13
  10. Utile (3)

    « Don't even bother »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Recruitment Consultant à Reading, Angleterre
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    Je travaille chez Austin Fraser à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    The Coffee Machine! The views in the office, the location.

    Inconvénients

    Everything! They have lost over 40 staff in Reading alone since we moved to the new offices. Including some very good consultants who had been here for 5+ years. A lot of bullying, critism on your looks. A lot of the managers rule by micromanaging and isolating you. Recently went on a night out and all the managers did was degrade the female employees and becoming over friendley with them! And when I commented, I... was told to shut up... They Spend more time pretending to be something they are not. They are not ethical, not honest, not respectable, not credible, not to be trusted as per their values. Also, when they enter awards like best companies, they manipulate the staff to writing false statements so they get a higher ranking. I regret ever joining AF

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Nothing. You are clearly unfit to run a company

    Austin Fraser2019-08-20

    Réponse de Austin Fraser

    September 13, 2019

    Thanks for your feedback. It's always been important to me that everyone at Austin Fraser has a great experience whilst working with us, and ultimately, if you decide to move on that you leave feeling positive about your time here. Based on your feedback that isn’t the case for ...

    Dérouler
91 avis trouvés