Avis sur Atria Senior Living | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur Atria Senior Living

Mis à jour le 12 août 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

710 avis trouvés

3.2
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
54%
Recommandent à un ami
71%
Approuvent le PDG
Atria Senior Living CEO John A. Moore
John A. Moore
336 évaluations
  1. "Serving/housekeeper"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Housekeeper 
    Ne recommande pas

    Je travaille chez Atria Senior Living à temps plein

    Avantages

    Great residents, General house cleaning.

    Inconvénients

    Heavy Lifting and Serving, Your pushed to do a lot in a small amount of time.

    Atria Senior Living2019-06-19
  2. "Sales"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 

    Je travaille chez Atria Senior Living à temps plein

    Avantages

    Excellent pay with good benefits and RRSP match program

    Inconvénients

    High stress and extreme micro management

    Atria Senior Living2019-04-03
  3. "Was a respected team member"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Porter à Saint John, NB
    Recommande

    J'ai travaillé chez Atria Senior Living à moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Residents are top priority at this facility

    Inconvénients

    I had no negative experiences

    Conseils à la direction

    Great team to work with

    Atria Senior Living2019-03-04
  4. "Hard"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme à Saint-Laurent, QC
    Ne recommande pas
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Atria Senior Living à temps partiel

    Avantages

    Most part of the team is absolutely supportive

    Inconvénients

    The residents are rude and make you feel down most of time Don't pay well

    Atria Senior Living2019-01-31
  5. Utile (1)

    "Community Business Director"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - CBD Account Manager à Calgary, AB
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Atria Senior Living à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Career Advancement. Easy to get hired.

    Inconvénients

    Scattered workload. Too many hats, Too much overtime, Constantly short staffed. Stressful.

    Conseils à la direction

    Fill all the positions so the remaining staff can work an 8 hour day!!

    Atria Senior Living2018-05-05
  6. Utile (2)

    "Clueless Leadership"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Regional Sales Manager 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Atria Senior Living à plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Make a difference in seniors lives.

    Inconvénients

    Pretty much everything else.

    Conseils à la direction

    Ditch the leadership team and start fresh with better motivation and managers that can coach.

    Atria Senior Living2018-03-29
  7. "One Unpleased Lady"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Food Server 

    J'ai travaillé chez Atria Senior Living à temps partiel plus d'un an

    Avantages

    I loved working here! I loved the people I worked with, as well as the ladies and gentlemen I was serving. It was definitely one of my favourite jobs, and that is 100% due to the individuals that live there.

    Inconvénients

    When I had given up my position there, I had promised the people who lived there that I would come back to visit. I did this because many of them were very sad that I was leaving and has asked that of me. so of course I did! We had some great conversations and I thoroughly enjoyed getting to see them all again. I also told them I would come back more often, because they had again asked that of me. I did not however know...

    Dérouler
    Atria Senior Living2018-03-02
  8. "ARC Leadership"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Executive Director 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Atria Senior Living à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    It's a company with culture that is focused for well being of our seniors. In the role you learn to be patient, compassionate and respectful. Seniors move here to live and enjoy their golden years of life. Like any other company this has an approach of 'every one sells'. There definitely is a lot of support at all management positions and the best part for me is that my boss's respect me and allow me to make decisions,...

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    Lot of hard work and persistence but then it's a good thing! If you are feeling that the work is getting too much too handle then raise your hand and see the support they send to the community to assist you with.

    Conseils à la direction

    The ship is being guided in the right direction by the ARC President and great to have a regional VP who is always approachable.

    Atria Senior Living2018-01-24
  9. "Community Business Director"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    Ancien employé - Alberta à Calgary, AB
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Atria Senior Living à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Welcoming Company. Promised training and support.

    Inconvénients

    Set up to fail.

    Conseils à la direction

    Support your management team. Sales is NOT everything the RESIDENTS are everything.

    Atria Senior Living2018-01-27
  10. Utile (1)

    "Atria's workplace became too stressful and disorganized for me to continue working there."

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Waitstaff à Victoria, BC
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Atria Senior Living à temps partiel moins d'un an

    Avantages

    The scheduling was relatively flexible. The residents were usually very kind and talkative. The chefs, waitstaff and housekeepers are hardworking and kind.

    Inconvénients

    The amount of effort my job took wasn't worth the very low salary. Management was very difficult. Having multiple managers made organization impossible. New shifts would randomly appear and existing shifts would disappear at times, without anyone notifying me in person or via email. They often make their staff work when they're ill due to how short staffed it always is.

    Conseils à la direction

    Encourage your managers to be more organized and raise the salary of your minimum wage workers. Also, the training videos barely made any sense. It would be good to update them.

    Atria Senior Living2017-12-31
710 avis trouvés