Avis sur Aspire | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur Aspire

Mis à jour le 19 août 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

93 avis trouvés

3.7
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
71%
Recommandent à un ami
94%
Approuvent le PDG
Aspire CEO Chris Chandler  (no image)
Chris Chandler
65 évaluations
  1. « Great clients, unethical administration »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Direct Care Professional 

    J'ai travaillé chez Aspire à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    The clients are amazing

    Inconvénients

    Human resources along with much of he administrative staff are unethical with employees and clients

    Conseils à la direction

    Mandatory ethic training

    Aspire2019-08-19
  2. « review »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Ancien employé - Administrative à Londres, Angleterre
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Aspire à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Great Location nice lunch options nearby free breakfast

    Inconvénients

    Long hours, not the best managers

    Aspire2019-07-30

    Réponse de Aspire

    August 2, 2019Chairman

    Bit confused by this review, firstly because we have a very small admin team who are still with us after 5 and 14 years, secondly because our hours are normal and flexible and finally because we are located centrally and offer free breakfast.

  3. « Awful, morally corrupt BS agency that I wouldn't recommend to my worst enemy »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Graduate 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif

    Je travaille chez Aspire à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Absolutely nothing positive about this place.

    Inconvénients

    I told them about how I felt regarding a group interview and from then onwards they lied to me about how they will help me get a job but in reality they had put me as inactive on their system, meaning that they were no longer going to offer me an opportunities. They're a truly vile, despicable, grotesque agency. I regret the day I ever came across these lying, dishonest con artists.

    Conseils à la direction

    Your company is a disgrace. How about hiring some decent people if you people even know the meaning of the word.

    Aspire2019-08-09
  4. « Good »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue négatif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Aspire à temps plein

    Avantages

    good team welcoming atmosphere flexible work transparent progression

    Inconvénients

    lack of direction a high churn rate

    Aspire2019-04-01

    Réponse de Aspire

    April 8, 2019Chairman

    Thanks for the review and I am guessing this was in the Talent Hub in Birmingham before we made our changes. Shame it was too late for you. Now all employees can see that options are open to them and hopefully that will help reduce churn. I agree that it wasn't that clear before

  5. « Great company »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Consultant à Londres, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Aspire à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Great management, lots of perks, plenty of cash to be made in a supposrtive environment.

    Inconvénients

    Couple of individuals I didnt like but thats it.

    Aspire2019-01-31

    Réponse de Aspire

    April 8, 2019Chairman

    Many thanks

  6. « Unbelievable Database! Great People »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Aspire à temps plein

    Avantages

    The database is incredible! Hundreds of thousands of candidates with up to date contact information. Good company branding and culture

    Inconvénients

    The culture was good when I started but there is not as much fun things going on as there used to be. Still amazing people working there who are good fun!

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep adding little perks and treats like we used to as it really makes the difference.

    Aspire2019-01-15

    Réponse de Aspire

    April 8, 2019Chairman

    many thanks and will do

  7. Utile (2)

    « A company with some nice people but wouldn't recommend working for. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Ne recommande pas

    J'ai travaillé chez Aspire à temps plein

    Avantages

    Bright, spacious colourful office. Smart, casual dress code. Ability to work from 8am - 5pm unlike many other Recruitment companies. Some nice people that you can easily get along with inside and outside of work.

    Inconvénients

    Very very very (can't stress this enough) heavily focused on targets and KPIs to the point where people compromise the quality of the candidates that they speak to/book in for interviews just to boost their points towards their monthly target. Managers spend the majority of their working day keeping a close eye on the numbers on their screen/tracking the performance of their individual team members. Regular... morning meetings every week, which only last around 5 minutes, were purely to provide a run down of each team's performance against their target for the week. Lack of clear communication from the management team - was told exactly 1 week before probation meeting that all new starters were required to make at least 1 placement and hit 100 points within their 3 month probation period - was not happy about this at all since 1) this should have been strictly communicated to all new starters at the beginning of their employment and 2) throughout my probation period, I placed 4 candidates (didn't reach 100 points), however, was told that I would not pass probation (even though it is ultimately, the placements that make money for the business). Personally, I feel that there should be more flexibility around this. Lack of honesty and transparency from some team members meant that at times, ownership of some candidates were lost. Extremely complicated bonus structures, promotion/pay rise policies, policies on ownership of candidates within and across teams.

    Dérouler
    Aspire2019-01-02

    Réponse de Aspire

    January 9, 2019Chairman

    Thanks for the feedback and understand how you may feel that way. We do want to attract target orientated people as without achieving our goals we can help our candidates or find the talent our clients seek. We can't compromise on quality as that is a key KPI! I hope you found a more ...

    Dérouler
  8. Utile (1)

    « great company »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Account Director à San Diego, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Aspire à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    GROWTH!!!! room for advancement, great way to get out of your comfort zone

    Inconvénients

    if you're lazy and do not have good work ethic, you will fail

    Aspire2018-11-08
  9. « Good but not worthy ... »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 

    Je travaille chez Aspire à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    gud environment ... have fun

    Inconvénients

    no place for guiding ...

    Aspire2018-10-04

    Réponse de Aspire

    December 21, 2018Chairman

    Many thanks for your comments, intrigued by the 'guiding'

  10. « One of the best places I have and ever will work »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Aspire à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    A true reflection of their values, Accountability, Communication, Performance and Flexibility. The people are genuine and the management team lead from the front.

    Inconvénients

    Personal development once past Senior Consultant/ Manager is slow. You can get lost in the day to day and feel like a glorified biller.

    Aspire2018-08-23

    Réponse de Aspire

    January 9, 2019Chairman

    Many thanks and best wishes for the future

93 avis trouvés
</>Intégrer