Avis sur Aspen Dental | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur Aspen Dental

Mis à jour le Oct 12, 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

899 avis trouvés

3.4
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
59%
Recommandent à un ami
74%
Approuvent le PDG
Aspen Dental CEO Robert Fontana
Robert Fontana
506 évaluations
  1. « Great »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Aspen Dental à temps partiel

    Avantages

    Friendly coworkers good environment good pay vacation days

    Inconvénients

    Boring Hard to take time off

    Conseils à la direction

    Better work-life balance

    Aspen Dental2018-10-25
  2. Utile (2)

    « busy schedule. not much benefits. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
     
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Aspen Dental à

    Avantages

    busy schedule so good for new grads pay is ok but not enough for the amount of patients u see per day

    Inconvénients

    overbooked schedule no time to talk to patients

    Aspen Dental2015-02-26
  3. « Room to grow with enough grit. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Lead Da 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Aspen Dental à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    You can grow in the company, you can start today and in a year or less you can have another position.

    Inconvénients

    Like every other job, it is stressful and long hours but as long as you get along with all your coworkers everything is well.

    Conseils à la direction

    Understand the pressures of your employees and give the space and time to grow and flourish.

    Aspen Dental2019-10-12
  4. « Love my career! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Registered Dental Hygienist à Flint, MI
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Aspen Dental à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    The patients that are so thankful for the care we provide is the biggest pro. I love that there is always new patients and being able to help so many go from poor health to good health. Also I always have the best equipment to use. If I need new instruments or cavitron tips I can order them without any grief. We are able to choose and order what items we personally want to use to treat our patients. The... benefits are top notch! We are offered everything from medical, flex spending, disability, life insurance, 401k just to name a few! The pay is better than a stingy private office. Hourly wages and ability for monthly bonuses! We are also celebrated for a job well done! There is also the ability to expand your career into other areas, such as upper management. We also have a hygienist advocates! We as hygienist are not at the mercy of a office manager or doctor. We have others who are hygienist who care to turn to if we need anything. I am very thankful and happy for my Aspen family. I love my dental home and can not imagine being anywhere else.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    Work life balance is not ideal. I wouldn't recommend working here if you have small children.

    Conseils à la direction

    Dentistry is a physical job. We hurt after long periods of work. Nine hours or more daily of dentistry 4-5 days in a row is physically painful and draining no matter how much we enjoy what we are doing. Shifts should not exceed 8 hours.

    Aspen Dental2019-10-12
  5. « The Best Place To Work »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Oral Surgery Assistant à Clovis, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Aspen Dental à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Great Staff and Managers

    Inconvénients

    As for me there are none.

    Conseils à la direction

    Love You Guys

    Aspen Dental2019-10-07

    Réponse de Aspen Dental

    October 8, 2019Sue Decker - Chief Human Resources Officer

    It's team members like you that make Aspen Nation great -- thanks for your review!

  6. « Great Place to work!!! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Registered Dental Hygienist à Montgomery, AL
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Aspen Dental à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Aspen Dental is a great place to work ! We help so many people by providing exceptional oral health care daily in such a non-judgemental way....our patients love us!

    Inconvénients

    Some of the downsides would be......perhaps having to work on Saturdays! Even still, that's only one Saturday a month!

    Conseils à la direction

    My advice to management would be to really listen to the concerns of the employees and the intrests that they have in different things with the company and really try to make that happen for them. I think it would help alot with our turnover rate.

    Aspen Dental2019-10-07

    Réponse de Aspen Dental

    October 8, 2019Sue Decker - Chief Human Resources Officer

    Hey - your Blue is showing and we appreciate you! Thank you for leaving a review.

  7. « Continuously growing company! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    Employé actuel - Dental Laboratory Technician à Greenwood, SC
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif

    Je travaille chez Aspen Dental à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    So much room to grow with this company! A great place to reach your full potential. The sky is the limit and they will help you get there. You get to travel and meet great people! Most of all you get to help people daily and change there lives. Paid vacation and holiday. Understanding staff and management.

    Inconvénients

    Was going to say working long hard hours, but it really isn’t when you get the chance to meet some of the people you help and they show you the upmost appreciation it makes every long hard hour at work worth it.

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep making aspen a fun and great place to work!

    Aspen Dental2019-09-21

    Réponse de Aspen Dental

    October 8, 2019Sue Decker - Chief Human Resources Officer

    We're so glad that you've been able to grow & succeed at Aspen Dental. Thanks for your review!

  8. Utile (2)

    « Not the best »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - PSR/CSC 
    Ne recommande pas

    J'ai travaillé chez Aspen Dental à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Some of the people in the office were great to work with

    Inconvénients

    Hateful patients, no support from management, drama filled office, company really only cares about numbers and money

    Aspen Dental2019-10-01

    Réponse de Aspen Dental

    October 8, 2019Sue Decker - Chief Human Resources Officer

    We appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback and we'd like to find out more from you. If you're comfortable, please reach out to HRSupport@aspendental.com to discuss this further.

  9. « Dentist »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
     
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Aspen Dental à

    Avantages

    Great growth potential, and awesome mentorship! This company believes in a culture. If you don’t understand it, you may not appreciate what is being done.

    Inconvénients

    Potential ownership is reducing due to the growth.

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep it up. Growth is coming.

    Aspen Dental2019-09-09

    Réponse de Aspen Dental

    September 17, 2019Sue Decker - Chief Human Resources Officer

    Thanks for the feedback! We sincerely appreciate your review.

  10. « Impressed! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Dental Laboratory Technician à Tampa, FL
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Aspen Dental à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Very impressed with Aspen. Every step is the hiring process went smooth. Someone was always available to answer any questions I had. The culture that Aspen has created for it's employees is a very welcoming transition to a corporate based environment. Happy employee here!

    Inconvénients

    Depending on location there might me some travel to different offices.

    Aspen Dental2019-09-06

    Réponse de Aspen Dental

    September 17, 2019Sue Decker - Chief Human Resources Officer

    We appreciate your input. Thank you for leaving a review about your experience working at Aspen Dental!

899 avis trouvés