Avis sur Aramco Overseas | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur Aramco Overseas

Mis à jour le Jul 15, 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

56 avis trouvés

2.9
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
45%
Recommandent à un ami
90%
Approuvent le PDG
Aramco Overseas CEO Fahad Al-Abdulkareem (no image)
Fahad Al-Abdulkareem
12 évaluations
  1. Utile (1)

    « Family like company with a very different culture to work with »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Corporate Planner à La Haye
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Aramco Overseas à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Good conditions, they take care of their workers, family like environment, incentivational, flexible

    Inconvénients

    Even though we are based out of Kingdom we are tied to them and there is a lot of burocratic processes that remove focus from the job being done. Difficult to be promoted as the management has been there for ever and don't allow newbies to go higher than where they arrive to.

    Conseils à la direction

    Modernize, be dynamic, provide more opportunities to the younger generations, don't do things just becuase "they've always been done that way". Stop the political and power game.

    Aramco Overseas2019-07-04
  2. « Aramco »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 

    Je travaille chez Aramco Overseas à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Stable company, each second Friday off

    Inconvénients

    No vertical growth, not friendly HR

    Aramco Overseas2019-07-05
  3. « Untrustworthy Company, Just Don't go to Paris Office, worst interview experience »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme à Paris
    Ne recommande pas

    Je travaille chez Aramco Overseas à temps plein

    Avantages

    Big Name and Good Research

    Inconvénients

    unreliable work environment employees, untrustworthy for the reimbursement tickets, they will tell you analytical thinking interview but it's technical without any prior information.

    Conseils à la direction

    First of all they invited me to Paris office to join fuel research team and they told me they will reimburse my tickets after sending them the whole itinerary. Once I arrived the two interviewers told me that they are in hurry and running out of time because and rushing me for 8 questions exam then one of them gave me 45 minutes unworthy introduction about Linear Programming and asking me to finish whatever I can... of the questions in 10 minutes. They were quite unorganized with many typos in the paper sheets and irrelevant data. Then after 2 months I didn't receive any money for my tickets and contacting them. Last call, the secretary told me try to call the Hague office to check with the finance team while she knows I have nothing to do with The Hague office very unreliable.

    Dérouler
    Aramco Overseas2019-07-15
  4. « Aramco Overseas Review »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Advanced Process Conntrol à Ras Tanura
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Aramco Overseas à temps plein plus de 8 ans

    Avantages

    Great company to work for and was a great experience would recommend the company.

    Inconvénients

    Experience like anywhere can be dependent on your supervisor. Have to be patient.

    Conseils à la direction

    Try to increase cooperation and communication between departments, make this a high priority.

    Aramco Overseas2019-05-07
  5. « Average Comp and Bens / Tragic Culture / Dead -end Career grave »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Human Resources Representative à Londres, Angleterre
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif

    J'ai travaillé chez Aramco Overseas à temps plein plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Very international and friendly workforce. Some pockets of excellence and every other Friday off a good benefit.

    Inconvénients

    Management do not provide proper steerage and strategy is badly executed mainly due to poor understanding of what strategy is. Management lack transparency and there is negligible internal engagement - very command and control attitude.

    Conseils à la direction

    No point...they never listen. Only to what senior leaders in Dhahran say...no backbone of course because their future in the Company depends on currying favour upwards so don't expect things to change here...it's all window dressing.

    Aramco Overseas2019-04-10
  6. « average company »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - IT Analyst à La Haye

    Je travaille chez Aramco Overseas à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    bonus 14th month family atmosphere

    Inconvénients

    no opportunities to grow professionally

    Conseils à la direction

    take care of your employees, be courageous

    Aramco Overseas2018-04-24
  7. « Aramco Overseas Company »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Personal Assistant à La Haye
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Aramco Overseas à temps plein plus de 8 ans

    Avantages

    Aramco Overseas Company is like a big family. Very nice contact with all employees. Personal development within your specific area.

    Inconvénients

    It was a pity that they moved their offices to the US. So a lot of jobs were lost. But still a small part of the company is based in The Hague.

    Conseils à la direction

    It was a pleasure working for your company. Management is easy approachable. Even on C-level.

    Aramco Overseas2018-02-13
  8. « No career development. Dead end! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 

    Je travaille chez Aramco Overseas à temps plein

    Avantages

    Some of the employee benefits and nice office

    Inconvénients

    Backward culture and no career progress

    Aramco Overseas2018-03-21
  9. « Always something interesting »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Advisor à La Haye
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Aramco Overseas à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    - family atmosphere - lots of opportunities for development and training - really diverse and international feel - broad range of services and always a chance to be part of really interesting projects

    Inconvénients

    - limited opportunities for locals to be in a senior management role - quite bureaucratic, processes not streamlined and systems that don’t help

    Conseils à la direction

    - delegate more responsibility downwards - use modern Business systems that make processes more user friendly

    Aramco Overseas2017-11-19
  10. « Family »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Human Resources Advisor à Londres, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Aramco Overseas à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Great people that really care about you 26 Fridays off a year Bonus Vitality etc Free football Unique Free coffee Fahad improved development

    Inconvénients

    Limited mobility Pmp is broken

    Conseils à la direction

    More development

    Aramco Overseas2017-11-02
56 avis trouvés