Avis de Software Engineer chez Apple | Glassdoor.ca

Avis de : Software Engineer chez Apple

Mis à jour le 13 oct. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

4.0
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
78%
Recommandent à un ami
93%
Approuvent le PDG
Apple CEO Tim Cook
Tim Cook
268 évaluations
  1. « Like the OS of apple device. However they wont do anything for you when you lock your phone ( Forgot Apple ID and PW). »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien intérimaire - Software Engineer 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Apple à

    Avantages

    I would say interesting and quite challenging.

    Inconvénients

    Its very large co. You simply just a number.

    Conseils à la direction

    Treatment and equality.

    Apple2018-12-14
  2. Utile (2)

    « Good company, good people »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Software Engineer 
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Apple à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    - Very smart and motivated co-workers - Products are very well-known - Looks good on a resume - Institutional prioritization of quality - Most of the cultural issues large corporations suffer from are not as severe

    Inconvénients

    - Overtime and work-life balance are institutional problems - The sheer size of the organization has driven a top-down "do this, don't ask questions" culture in many groups - As beautiful as the products are, on the inside at most levels it's surprising how corporate it is

    Conseils à la direction

    As the company has grown and since Steve has left, the cultural values that made Apple Apple have in some ways been eroding. More explicit and intentional investments in fostering and evolving that culture are worth the time and cost.

    Apple2017-03-09
  3. « Amazing »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Security Software Engineer à Windsor, ON
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Apple à

    Avantages

    I love working in the apple company and it is really great in the apple company I love it there it's so comfy man

    Inconvénients

    I did not have any problems in the apple company and I loved it there but sometimes I am too lazy to work

    Apple2016-04-25
  4. Utile (1)

    « A great place for Software Engineers »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Software Engineer à Cupertino, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Apple à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    People treat each other with respect. Software Engineers are highly valued here. Work life balance is great. The schedule is flexible and no one expects you to be at work during certain hours, unless you have scheduled meetings. The most important thing is to be a good team player and to get the work done in an efficient way. There are a lot of growth opportunities for smart people and it’s easy to get promoted if... you do a great job. There is no competition between peers. Officially everyone is a software engineer, only your manager knows your level. Apple provides you with powerful hardware to get the job done. People are officially allowed to use eligible company devices for personal stuff. Food at cafes is great and very well prepared. There are a lot of company events, concerts with celebrities coming to Apple and other fun stuff. Discounts and benefits are incredible. You get a lot of perks. There are several on-site clinics with literally zero wait times. You show up for your appointment, they greet you, take you to your doctor right away.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    I can’t think of any

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep up the good work and empower people to do their lives’ best work

    Apple2019-10-14
  5. « Great workplace if you're self motivated and don't require feedback »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Software Quality Assurance Engineer à Cupertino, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Apple à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Amazing benefits, Great talent, Gorgeous facilities

    Inconvénients

    Disorganized communication, Pushing resources to the limit

    Apple2019-10-12
  6. « great »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Software Engineer à Manchester, Angleterre

    Je travaille chez Apple à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    love what i do pay is great does not feel like work

    Inconvénients

    there a very long hours

    Apple2019-10-09
  7. « Not a pay master but very stable »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Software Engineer à Sunnyvale, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Apple à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Take ownership and deliver. Decide the tools for your game, have some flexibility there. Take informed decisions after doing research. Switching teams seems to be easy and supported. Healthcare, medical and dental benefits are good. Discounts on Apple products make you the most sought after "friend".

    Inconvénients

    **Don't join IS&T** Know the team as much as possible when you plan to join. Remember you will be stuck with a bad team for at least 1 year before you can switch. Know how to negotiate your salary, stocks and joining bonus well, don't allow them to low ball you. Just because its Apple, doesn't mean you lower your worth.

    Apple2019-10-02
  8. « A company to work for!!! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Software Engineer à Cupertino, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Apple à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Good company to work for

    Inconvénients

    Nothing i can think of

    Apple2019-09-25
  9. « Great work culture »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Software Engineer 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Apple à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    absolutely loved my time working here very nice staff and people

    Inconvénients

    long hours, stressful sometimes, but worth it

    Apple2019-09-19
  10. « Good »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Stagiaire actuel - Software Engineer 

    Je travaille chez Apple à

    Avantages

    Good work with great coworkers Good food Good people

    Inconvénients

    Didn't like the location that much

    Apple2019-10-01
451 avis trouvés