Avis sur AppNeta | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur AppNeta

Mis à jour le oct. 14, 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

3.7
68%
Recommandent à un ami
89%
Approuvent le PDG
AppNeta CEO Matt Stevens
Matt Stevens
37 évaluations
  1. Utile (15)

    « Honest Review »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Business Development Representative à Boston, MA
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez AppNeta à temps plein

    Avantages

    Not many pros to list. Gain a very small bit of knowledge about the tech industry as well as networking. Young office. Pizza and kegs at the end of a good quarter.

    Inconvénients

    Very low pay. If you don't mind making 150 cold calls a day then this is the spot for you. Not joking the number they expect is 150 a day and they track it so the whole office knows how many phone calls each person makes. Sales goals are set at impossibly high levels so that when you get close but don't quite make it they don't give you a raise. The turn over rate is incredible. New faces every couple weeks.

    Conseils à la direction

    Take some time and invest in the people that are there. Don't work them to the bone and then let them go when they don't make their number just so you can keep everyone's salaries low. It's not going to work as a business model.

    AppNeta2016-03-26
  2. « If you like a challenge, this might be right for you »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Sales Director à Boston, MA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez AppNeta à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Culture and performance accountability are clearly important to leadership. That naturally attracts performance oriented individuals with high professional standards that want to develop their skills and their career. If you are willing to work hard and participate in the larger collaborative effort to grow the business, your contributions will be welcomed and rewarded in all parts of the company. If that sounds... right to you, this could be a great fit.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    Not really a con, but it's a start-up environment with all the associated challenges of a rapidly growing company. You have to like rolling up your sleeves to do the heavily lifting. If you don't naturally seek a challenge, it’s probably not a good fit for you.

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep pushing for excellence in all parts of the organization.

    AppNeta2016-02-19
  3. Utile (3)

    « Business Development Rep »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
     
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez AppNeta à

    Avantages

    Great corporate culture, lots of young hungry athletes, fun events. Good place to launch a career in technology sales.

    Inconvénients

    Poor compensation. Goals often unachievable. Need to boost entry level pay. Encourage employees to stay.

    Conseils à la direction

    Better training program for new hires

    AppNeta2016-02-24
  4. Utile (2)

    « A startup where culture actually counts »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme à Boston, MA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez AppNeta à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    AppNeta is a company that has clearly changed looking at the past review. As a newer employee, I can tell you that this is a different company. The culture is one of openness, responsibility and risk taking. I've been particularly shocked at the lack of politics. This is a place that respects employees and encourages a good work/life balance, while still being very exciting and having great products. At most... startups I've worked at, "culture" is code for pool tables and free lunch, rather than the actual values of the company - AppNeta's culture is real.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    None yet other than the lack of bathrooms for men. I know that sounds like a bullish*t answer, but it is really true - I haven't found anything that I'd really regard as a con.

    Conseils à la direction

    One of the hardest areas to manage as startups grow is career advancement - just because there are fewer positions available at smaller companies. Invest in this area and you will have even happier employees.

    AppNeta2015-11-22
  5. Utile (7)

    « Not bad... »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme à Boston, MA
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez AppNeta à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Great pay, benefits, and energy. Company has an awesome product, built by some fantastic developers. CEO really cares about his team.

    Inconvénients

    Sales environment is sink or swim. If you are a smooth operator, you'll grow fast and make serious money. They'll throw cash at you like they have an unlimited bank if you are their top earners, otherwise management will complain, pester, and lay you off. Turn over in past year pretty high (Quarter of sales staff switched companies or got laid off, some upper management jumped ship).

    Conseils à la direction

    If you train your sales staff to target 'personas', expecting pray and spray sales activities is counter intuitive. Don't waste time on meeting metrics: focus on cultivating a more fluent sales staff.

    AppNeta2015-11-28
  6. « Great work environment! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme à Boston, MA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez AppNeta à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    The management team at AppNeta really cares about the employees and are always looking for different ways to improve employee happiness. It is a fun environment to work in especially since we are growing at such a quick rate. AppNeta generally does at least one company wide fun event quarterly, along with bi-weekly lunches and weekly happy hours. AppNeta also gives back to the community with quarterly volunteer... activites along with seasonal food and clothing drives.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    I can't think of any cons to working at AppNeta. The enviroment is lively and energetic which may not be for everyone.

    AppNeta2015-11-19
  7. « Great place to work »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Massachusetts à Boston, MA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez AppNeta à

    Avantages

    I’ve worked at both tech start-ups and the biggest tech companies and AppNeta is the really the best of both worlds. Like a start-up, it’s a fun, collaborative environment with good opportunities for growth. Like some large tech companies, AppNeta’s products lead the industry, use cutting edge technologies, and take very good care of their employees with; good benefits, free lunches, snacks, drinks provided daily.... They’re also able to share big client wins with employees on a regular basis. What’s not like any company I’ve worked for, there’s a real transparency, from the CEO Matt Steven as to the companies’ financial performance, new products and growth plans. They also encourage you to be innovative understanding that it’s okay to try and fail. It’s also a pretty flat organization, so, not much red tape in getting things done. For people looking for a fun, open, exciting place to work, this is it. Come prepared to make positive contributions that help make the company better.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    None. AppNeta has learned from past mistakes about how to run a good company. In the past, there weren't enough processes, systems in place from what more tenured employees have said.

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep the same culture the same when AppNeta grows larger.

    AppNeta2015-11-19
  8. « A new AppNeta »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Account Executive à Boston, MA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez AppNeta à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Like many start-up's AppNeta had some growing pains, I've read the posts from 2012-2014 and understand not everyone agreed with decisions that were made. Regardless, that is in the past and before my time. Currently AppNeta is making a name for themselves in the APM space and growing rapidly at the same time. Personal growth and leadership are the biggest reasons people should want to join this organization. ... I've never seen a company that will promote from within so quickly. This is something promised to most new hires but here it actually happens. Secondly is the leadership of the executive team. Through the struggles of what it has taken to get to where AppNeta is today the leaders of the organization have a clear vision of where we are headed. The CEO and CMO have collaborated and put together a plan for 2016 that will really put this company on the map. The future looks bright!

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    My first few weeks at AppNeta were concerning because there were a lot of changes but the dust has settled. Additionally, this isn't particularly a con but it is an inside sales organization with a lot of out-bound activity, if that is not what you are looking for then this isn't the job for you.

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep the pedal to the metal and don't look back. Continue to improve the product and the leadership moving forward.

    AppNeta2015-11-16
  9. « Great Choice »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Customer Success Manager à Boston, MA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez AppNeta à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    - Great management team that seeks to create an environment where there is both a collective sense of responsibility and personal ownership of tasks. - High expectations for achievement are balanced with rewards (Thursday/Friday drinks, free lunches, company parties). Management team actively recognizes people in the weekly sales team meetings for doing something well or going above and beyond. -Open... transparency between divisions at AppNeta. Marketing is focused on how to help grow the brand and leads, sales and customer success have open communication about product developments/feedback from customers. Very collaborative environment. -Investment in career development. There is a full sales enablement onboarding program as well as continuing training in sales strategy which I was pleasantly surprised by! Many companies do not offer such career development.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    I came from a background where I did not have to be in an office every day. For me, coming to AppNeta, I understood that I was changing roles and would need to be in the office every day. This for me was a transition, not so much a con, as there is good work life balance (better than average for most companies in Boston) and the office is in a great area of the city (Seaport).

    Conseils à la direction

    Continue to build great culture! Merit based rewarding is extremely refreshing and great for a growing company.

    AppNeta2015-11-16
  10. « Business Development Representative »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Business Development Representative à Boston, MA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif

    Je travaille chez AppNeta à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    I joined AppNeta a month ago, and I'm thrilled with how things are going so far. AppNeta has quickly proven to be an exciting environment to be in, unlike anywhere else I've worked. I've had an interesting and varied career path, which helps give perspective as to how lucky I am to be here. I've found that I'm surrounded by brilliant, energetic, and motivated people, which can't be said about most working... environments. It's refreshing to have finally found a place I can see myself long-term.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    I've experienced no downsides to working here.

    AppNeta2015-11-12
78 avis trouvés
</>Intégrer