Avis sur AppLovin | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur AppLovin

Mis à jour le oct. 17, 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

4.8
96%
Recommandent à un ami
100%
Approuvent le PDG
AppLovin CEO Adam Foroughi
Adam Foroughi
84 évaluations
  1. « Opportunities to advance if you work hard »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez AppLovin à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    - opportunities for advancement BUT only if you work for it. Doesn't matter where you worked before or went to school, if you deliver results, you will be rewarded - amazing team, lots of people to learn from - easy to see the impact of your work - very little management overhead or supervision, few meetings - travel opportunities depending on role - customers genuinely like the product and engineering team... iterates quickly

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    - occasionally under performers are kept around for too long - company is growing extremely quickly, and I feel that to deliver results, I put in a lot of nights/weekends. No one asks me to, but I see others around me doing it (including management)

    Conseils à la direction

    - more company wide events, as team is growing we need to keep culture strong

    AppLovin2019-04-25
  2. « Incredible Place To Work »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Partnerships à San Francisco, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez AppLovin à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Full benefits (401k matching, healthcare, catered lunch, laundry service, transportation & gym reimbursements etc), supportive environment, team building activities, genuine commitment to work life balance, fun coworkers, great opportunities to grow professionally.

    Inconvénients

    Need to be ready to learn independently and take initiative (a pro if you enjoy a high level of independence and a con if not).

    Conseils à la direction

    None, keep it up!

    AppLovin2019-10-18
  3. « Absolutely the best! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme à New York, NY
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez AppLovin à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    At AppLovin employees are always learning. Fantastic CEO.

    Inconvénients

    Can’t think of any right now.

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep on being great.

    AppLovin2019-10-03
  4. Utile (1)

    « glamor »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Engineer 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez AppLovin à temps plein plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    kinda cool crowd b

    Inconvénients

    there are many hidden networks of buddies. mgmt is ruthless looking only for bottom line . stock is not worth it they have to pay back the 2 billion dollars before you see any of it

    AppLovin2019-10-13
  5. Utile (2)

    « Readme if you want to join Applovin engineering @ Palo Alto location »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Anonymous Employee à Palo Alto, CA
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez AppLovin à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    You're asking the question "should I join the company?" - the answer will be "it depends". There are a lot of great people working in the company. A tech stack is pretty cool, you gonna work a lot with new technologies which means more experience for you. You’re not gonna feel like you're a small screw in a huge corporate machine, but STILL keep in mind your efforts would NOT be rewarded. If you don't care... about the last statement and just want to get brand new experience this place is right for you. There are a bunch of nice perks, like commute pass - really valuable for people who use public transportation or gym membership.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    Firstly, I'd like to give you some background information about myself. I have more than 3 years of work experience in Applovin engineering department @ Palo Alto location. Previously the company was pretty promising for me in terms of career growth. Before taking the Applovin's offer I got several others. To tell the truth, Applovin's offer was less profitable than others, but I was assured that the company... does performance reviews pretty often, so I'll catch up. Later I understood that it was a pure lie, so don't buy it. Even though you'll do a lot of work, improvements, that save some sizable amount of money for the company, it will not be a guarantee for career growth and success. Still you might not be a valuable employee to the company and your manager is not going to fight for you. Employees, who joined the company from the very beginning, were promoted at least a couple of times after I joined Applovin. So it seems that those people have higher priority, no matter how hard you work and what benefits you bring to a company. Unlimited vacation is a pure lie, so that's ridiculous to see it as a highlighted perk. It depends on a team but in most cases you're able to get ~2 weeks off /year and one week in a row only, so it’s time to say goodbye to your long trips. The hierarchical organizational structure is still at the initial level, so keep calm and be ready to report to your manager and to the manager of your manager. To sum up my main points. The company is right for you in case you want to gain some experience with high load systems/nice tech stack and you don't really care about promotions in a company. Though, if you want to have a career growth not just gain experience, this place might be not really good for you.

    Dérouler
    AppLovin2019-10-05
  6. Utile (2)

    « Lion Studios: amazing opportunity »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Growth Marketing Manager à San Francisco, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez AppLovin à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    great for: autonomy, responsibility, growth, learning, benefits. if you like gaming, this is the place to be.

    Inconvénients

    we're growing so fast that our office has become a cramped and is pretty ugly, but the free food and snacks helps make up for it :)

    AppLovin2019-09-06
  7. Utile (2)

    « Fast Paced and Fun Challenges »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - 3D Artist à San Francisco, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez AppLovin à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    A ton of projects to work on and being able to have an active voice in shaping the outcome. The usual tech company perks. A fun and engaging work environment brought on by coworkers who have the same drive and goals towards the company's success.

    Inconvénients

    The sheer amount of projects sometimes is daunting, but nothing a little organization can' tidy up.

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep it up. The hiring process is working, the teams are all filled with amazing folks.

    AppLovin2019-09-06
  8. Utile (2)

    « Lion Studios - Dynamic work atmosphere »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Growth Analyst à San Francisco, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez AppLovin à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    - Given lots of autonomy to make decisions - Offered the opportunity to wear "many hats" within the team - Fun culture and comfortable environment - Constantly motivated to look for ways to growth responsibility and stay hungry - Great perks - fairly flat hierarchy - Small team vibe

    Inconvénients

    None come to mind at the moment

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep doing your 1-1 chats, great to catch up on even footing

    AppLovin2019-09-06
  9. « Great Company to work for! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - IT Engineer à Palo Alto, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez AppLovin à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    The mission of this organization is very fascinating. There is lost of exposure and growth opportunities within this organization. Everyone is energetic and thriving to do more. Helping and creating a motivational and happy environment.

    Inconvénients

    I have not encountered any thing to share

    AppLovin2019-09-11
  10. Utile (1)

    « Best Employer I had so far »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Business Development Manager à Berlin
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez AppLovin à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Incredibly driven, skilled, passionate and motivated team. Team work, fun and results count. Flexibility to do things your own way and be creative, as long as you show commitment and results. Everyone is supportive and wants to be the best version of yourself and also the best company. Best environment to work, grow and be challenged.

    Inconvénients

    Biggest plus may seem to some as a con - lean, flexible organization where sometimes it lacks structure/communication. Nothing crucial though. Since focus on mobile market, availability during weekends

    Conseils à la direction

    Stay on course and keep the creative, results-orientated team spirit.

    AppLovin2019-09-07
92 avis trouvés
</>Intégrer