Avis sur Anthem | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur Anthem

Mis à jour le sept. 21, 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

1694 avis trouvés

3.4
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
61%
Recommandent à un ami
66%
Approuvent le PDG
Anthem CEO Gail K. Boudreaux
Gail K. Boudreaux
439 évaluations
  1. Utile (15)

    « Good while it lasts »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Director à Virginia Beach, VA
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Anthem à temps plein depuis plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    Anthem pays well, has a solid benefit package and treats people well day to day

    Inconvénients

    RIFs are frequent and unpredictable. The are now frequent enough that there is no acknowledgement of them - you simply get an email bounce back and that tells you someone is gone. .

    Conseils à la direction

    There is a fear of making mistakes which leads to taking no chances. People have a lot of anxiety which reduces productivity.

    Anthem2019-08-24
  2. Utile (4)

    « Exciting place to work, but man watch your back! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Project Manager Senior 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Anthem à temps plein plus de 8 ans

    Avantages

    For a PM you get to work some of the most exciting projects in the industry today!

    Inconvénients

    The company culture was way too political. In fact it was so political it almost felt like satire.

    Anthem2019-09-17
  3. Utile (10)

    « Nepotism lives here »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Network Management Consultant Senior à New York, NY
    Recommande
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Anthem à temps plein plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    If you are being referred or if you already have family that works for Anthem, it is one of the best places to work. Things were very flexible at one time, with off-site work arrangements and no set hours for specific job types or departments. Anthem seems to pay really well compared to its competitors (40% more in most cases). The company seems to be very LGBTQ+ friendly as there were many people working in a... professional office setting in an industry that is typically far behind the times who looked as though they would be unfairly judged and probably not hired for any serious positions elsewhere.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    The benefits package is terrible and expensive for the fact that the company provides benefits as the core of its business model. The company tends to do massive layoffs every year and starts with the people with the most seniority or higher salaries. Human Resource complaints (sexual harrassment, prejudiced/racist banter in the workplace) are often ignored, covered up, and the reporters are typically "iced out" and... eventually laid off or fired for performance after sudden changes to their work or schedule are made, in an obvious and retaliatory manner. (By the way, I am not referring to myself or anything that happened to me which leads me to my next point, nothing reported to HR remains confidential or anonymous, EVER!)

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Bring back flexible schedules and work-at-home/remote work arrangements.

    Anthem2019-09-17
  4. « Call Center »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Customer Service Representative à Virginia Beach, VA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Anthem à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Benefits, and education assistance

    Inconvénients

    Micro manage, company changes giving more responsibilities but do not pay employees more.

    Conseils à la direction

    Stop micromanaging

    Anthem2019-09-21
  5. Utile (55)

    « Probably good at one time, but it isn't any longer. Not even close. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Director 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    Je travaille chez Anthem à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    The paycheck is deposited on time and in full. That's the only pro of working at Anthem.

    Inconvénients

    Where to begin? The company hired many staff in the last few years under the assumption, job description, and HR interview confirmation that it was a telecommute role (and why many accepted the job in the first place), and then performed a pretty nasty bait and switch as many have indicated here in their reviews where the policy is now to rescind the work from home option and force employees into offices at "core... locations" under the external propaganda buzzword bingo technique of "fostering collaboration." Some of these people impacted had only been at the company a month or two when Anthem pulled this stunt. People have families. People planned around the work from home option and accepted the job under these terms. Now the expectation you must relocate to a "core hub" or commute hours every day round trip for many is insane and stupid. The reality here is in many instances employees are discovering their immediate coworkers are not even in the same geographic "core location", and you have to use email, phone, and video apps to work together anyway, because that makes sense. Forced to commute and go into an office to "collaborate" with people in cubes that aren't even in the same division of the company as you, because all your teammates you actually work with are elsewhere, and probably in entirely different states. Brilliant. They even had "welcome parties" for this return to the office nonsense, I kid you not. As one prior poster also commented, rumors abound of senior leadership running "badge swipe reports" to monitor who is coming into the office and who is not, and installing sensors to track movement at desks. This has been communicated throughout the company. How Orwellian Big Brother we have become. It's pretty disgusting, and should alarm people. The harsh reality is the senior leadership at Anthem (new CEO Gail Boudreaux joined in 2018, and is implementing sweeping changes across the enterprise), and she is old-school and thus her and now Anthem's policies are antiquated and painfully regressive. Many of the worker bees in the trenches are tired of the endless "town halls" and "all-hands meetings" that are only self-aggrandizing rally sessions intended to make executives feel better about themselves and high-five each other while feeding lies to all listening about how great this place is or how well everything is performing. Anything to bolster the stock price. Under the hood, there are some serious problems brewing, but because Anthem is almost too big to fail, it can often be obfuscated for quite some time before being forced to the surface and then someone has to deal with it. It becomes exhausting when you know better. You can only listen to it so long. People are overworked, stressed out to the max, and the expectations are unrealistic and often people are set up for failure in their roles. The bureaucratic red tape and administrative headache is such a problem that middle management knows this and people nervously laugh and joke about it in small meetings when given the opportunity to vent. I've seen it. In my own experience, I've been lied to on several occasions by executives on a variety of topics, and this is the only job in my entire, quite long career where I was literally yelled, nay, screamed at by my supervisor and had my job threatened verbally on more than one occasion just because someone didn't like what they heard in a meeting. Most of the VP and above crowd are extremely cliquish, and some are woefully unqualified for their job, but got in due to the buddy system or years of tenure. Shocked me to my core to see how some leadership can behave, and can make you lose all respect for them as "leaders" and, unfortunately, even as people. This place can certainly border on an abusive environment. Expecting front-line workers to put in 60-70 hour weeks is the norm. Expecting you to put in Friday nights, and Saturdays, and Sundays is the norm. Do not come to Anthem, you will regret that decision deeply. I and many others are looking for work elsewhere.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    None. The clique of passive aggressive leaders who think they know better than everyone else about everything would never listen to constructive criticism. The epitome of malignant narcissism. Your opinions or feedback or suggestions are absolutely worthless. They bulldoze right over them.

    Anthem2019-07-25
  6. « Good »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Employé actuel - AI Data Scientist 

    Je travaille chez Anthem à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Good team work is there

    Inconvénients

    Management slow and take time

    Anthem2019-09-20
  7. Utile (1)

    « Really Good Job »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Opportunités de carrière
    Ancien employé - Customer Care Representative à Indianapolis, IN
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Anthem à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Weekends off, paid holidays, career advancement

    Inconvénients

    Wasn't able to have overtime

    Anthem2019-09-16
  8. Utile (9)

    « Mixed Emotions »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Director of Technology à Atlanta, GA
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Anthem à temps plein plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    The people. Built and maintained solid relationships throughout my career. Large company so lots of opportunities to do different work. Salary!

    Inconvénients

    Politics with leadership. Unethical behavior around vendor usage. If you are not in the "in" crowd, good luck. Must be an order taker to go anywhere. They encourage you to speak up, but when you do and they don't like what you say, your career is done. Very small group of people (can count on one hand) who are running this company, sad.

    Conseils à la direction

    Do the right thing, even when no one is watching. Stop laying off your high performers. Work on getting true leaders in your company and not order takers. Stop wasting money on high paid vendors when your internal associates (if you would stop laying them off) can do the work.

    Anthem2019-09-13
  9. Utile (2)

    « Typical Large Employer »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Credentialing Specialist à Mendota Heights, MN
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Anthem à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    *Decent HR policies *I get 18 days PTO (5.5 hours per 2 week pay period) *Relatively lax dress code. Can wear jeans. Can wear t-shirts (probably shouldn't every day).

    Inconvénients

    *Recently had layoffs just to save money (about 5% of employees I think it was) Not many specific ones. Fairly typical office work environment for a large employer in both the good and bad ways.

    Anthem2019-09-09
  10. Utile (7)

    « Good benefits.. limited job security »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Initiative Project Lead 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Anthem à temps plein plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    Benefits and opportunity for advancement

    Inconvénients

    Reductions in force are too common and causes fear among employees. Even good employees are subject to rif to meet budget goals. Very short sighted because these roles once reduced are needed again and new hires used to replace experienced associates.

    Anthem2019-09-13
1694 avis trouvés
</>Intégrer