Avis sur Annaly Capital Management | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur Annaly Capital Management

Mis à jour le juin 25, 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

14 avis trouvés

3.4
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
51%
Recommandent à un ami
62%
Approuvent le PDG
Annaly Capital Management CEO Kevin Keyes (no image)
Kevin Keyes
2 évaluations
  1. « Great place to work; smart, nimble, collaborative »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Manager à New York, NY
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Annaly Capital Management à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    - Sophisticated firm that is transforming the mREIT industry - satisfying to be a part of - Relatively small staff size, so everyone counts. Exposure to all levels of management and staff and a range of business areas and work projects - Leadership with vision - Talented, collaborative, accountable colleagues who all pitch in - Excellent benefits - health care, subsidized lunch, generous maternity/paternity... leave, emergency child care etc

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    As you woud expect in finance, you're expected to work hard and perform at a high level at all times

    Conseils à la direction

    Continue the various programs to support and develop staff. It's appreciated.

    Annaly Capital Management2019-06-25
  2. « Enjoyable Experience »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Analyst à New York, NY
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Annaly Capital Management à temps partiel plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Everyone was very friendly and the hours weren't bad

    Inconvénients

    It seemed like transparency of management would have helped

    Annaly Capital Management2017-12-06
  3. Utile (1)

    « Software Development Intern »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien stagiaire - Stagiaire anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Annaly Capital Management à

    Avantages

    Very friendly working environment with very talented people

    Inconvénients

    The compensation for intern could be higher

    Annaly Capital Management2017-08-14
  4. Utile (3)

    « Not what it used to be »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme à New York, NY
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Annaly Capital Management à temps plein plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Decent pay, decent work flexibility

    Inconvénients

    Used to be a wonderful place, but since the passing of its founder it's become just another sweat shop with dispropotional politics for such a small place

    Conseils à la direction

    Your people are your greatest asset, don't alienate them

    Annaly Capital Management2017-07-03
  5. Utile (5)

    « Toxic Culture »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif

    J'ai travaillé chez Annaly Capital Management à temps plein

    Avantages

    - Compensation is good - Benefits are good (for now) - Workload is mild

    Inconvénients

    Since the original founder/CEO died, there has been near 100% turnover in the management team. New CEO has filled management positions with friends and fellow Notre Dame alumni, with predictable results for culture, morale, and performance.

    Annaly Capital Management2017-01-26
  6. « Excellent »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien stagiaire - Stagiaire anonyme 

    J'ai travaillé chez Annaly Capital Management à

    Avantages

    Annaly Capital Management was my first internship, so I really knew nothing about finance when I started. They were awesome, taught me EVERYTHING I needed to know. They sent us on a Bloomberg Training Program at the Bloomberg headquarters on 59th Street to teach us how to use the Bloomberg Terminal, and we had access to the Terminal from our computers every day at work. Learned so much, and it was a great... foundation that well-prepared me for following internships.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    Although the internship is amazing, it is a 10-week program during the summer and that is IT. If you are a rising senior and looking for full-time employment, they typically don't hire interns for full-time positions. If you're considering interning there as a rising senior, just ask if there are full-time opportunities if you do a good job.

    Conseils à la direction

    Thanks for investing so much into your interns!

    Annaly Capital Management2017-01-13
  7. Utile (1)

    « VP »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
     à New York, NY
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Annaly Capital Management à

    Avantages

    Great company. Great Culture. people really care. Upward advancement potential.

    Inconvénients

    Culture Changing. Going from family owned business to Corporate culture.

    Conseils à la direction

    N/A

    Annaly Capital Management2017-01-04
  8. Utile (7)

    « Was great, not so much anymore »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 

    J'ai travaillé chez Annaly Capital Management à temps plein

    Avantages

    When I was there they were very generous and family oriented. Promoted from within.

    Inconvénients

    The culture was declining and becoming a sweatshop.

    Annaly Capital Management2016-05-19
  9. Utile (3)

    « Definite change under new management »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Trading à New York, NY
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Annaly Capital Management à

    Avantages

    Excellent benefits, generally nice people. Good hours. Easy work.

    Inconvénients

    Death of former CEO brought out the worst in everyone. Original employees who weren't qualified to manage a Starbucks that lucked in to million dollar jobs through friends or family couldn't hack it when people who understood how Wall Street worked showed up. under new CEO the place turned in to a miserable environment with people too busy talking about each other to do any work and they imploded when asked to... actually contribute more than their golf handicap. Fortunately they are all gone but some of the good ones left too and all that was left was a miserable shell.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    It's ok to work hard and be good to your employees. That doesn't have to be mutually exclusive.

    Annaly Capital Management2016-05-21
  10. « INTERN »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
     

    J'ai travaillé chez Annaly Capital Management à

    Avantages

    strong work life balance, free lunches

    Inconvénients

    Friends and family culture is somewhat inhibiting at times

    Annaly Capital Management2016-02-13
14 avis trouvés