Avis sur American Cancer Society | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur American Cancer Society

Mis à jour le 13 juil. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

1248 avis trouvés

3.1
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
44%
Recommandent à un ami
61%
Approuvent le PDG
Gary Reedy
341 évaluations
  1. "restez dynamique"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme à Tétouan
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif

    Je travaille chez American Cancer Society à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    l'emploi est continu et et faire des connaissances avec les autres. plus présentez l'informatique en français et anglais dans mes cours aussi

    Inconvénients

    préparer les leçons et les devoirs pour les donner chaque jour avant ma leçon

    Conseils à la direction

    être bien organiser et respecter les horaires

    American Cancer Society2019-04-25
  2. Utile (2)

    "Program Manager"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 

    Je travaille chez American Cancer Society à temps plein

    Avantages

    Passionate people, Great work being done

    Inconvénients

    Tend to keep under-qualified people, Constant turnover due to event staff being overworked and underappreciated

    Conseils à la direction

    Stop getting rid of passionate, qualified people through restructuring while keeping poor employees around

    American Cancer Society2017-06-13
  3. "Wonderful place with passionate people"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez American Cancer Society à temps plein

    Avantages

    Incredibly flexible with generous paid time off, enthusiastic and passionate coworkers, work from home opportunities, great health benefits, important mission and lifesaving work

    Inconvénients

    Typical non-profit pains: limited growth opportunities, slow to adapt new technologies and methods, slow salary growth, occasional disconnect between main HQ's wants and field staff's needs

    American Cancer Society2017-04-17
  4. Utile (4)

    "Good cause, bad business"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Specialist, Relay for Life 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    Je travaille chez American Cancer Society à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Great cause, lots of PTO, the volunteers are amazing, good benefits package.

    Inconvénients

    Unrealistic expectations of Relay for Life Specialists. Lots of nights and weekends with little to no compensation relative to work. Management is incompetent, ineffective, and consistently maintains "we've always done it this way" mentality. It's not uncommon to see subordinates who are more educated than their Senior Manager (ie. managers with no degree after high school, no management experience whatsoever). ...

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Whatever you do DO NOT work here. You will regret it and quit, as have half the people in my office since I started within the last 6 months.

    American Cancer Society2014-10-31
  5. "Great place to work"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - IT Manager à Atlanta, GA
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez American Cancer Society à temps plein plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    Mission and the people I worked with are the best.

    Inconvénients

    I felt the restructures could be less frequent and more value added.

    American Cancer Society2019-07-11
  6. "Great work, difficult to work with"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Patient Navigator à Seattle, WA
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez American Cancer Society à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Opportunity to make an impact Freedom to take on new projects to expand resume

    Inconvénients

    Lack of room for internal growth Financially shaky (frequent layoffs) Lack of support from management

    Conseils à la direction

    Promote from within, make sure that people have a clear path to growth. Invest in training programs.

    American Cancer Society2019-07-13
  7. "Coordinator Community Support"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      Employé actuel - Coordinator Community Support 

      Je travaille chez American Cancer Society à temps plein

      Avantages

      good work environment good benefits and PTO

      Inconvénients

      hard to move up or advance

      American Cancer Society2019-06-25
    • "Good company to work for"

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
        Ancien employé - Staff Member 

        J'ai travaillé chez American Cancer Society à temps partiel

        Avantages

        welcoming people, support and training available

        Inconvénients

        subject to the achievement of goals - based on outside factors

        American Cancer Society2019-06-22
      • Utile (1)

        "Great Mission"

        ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
        • Équilibre travail/vie privée
        • Culture et valeurs
        • Opportunités de carrière
        • Rémunération et avantages
        • Équipe dirigeante
        Employé actuel - Program Manager 
        Ne recommande pas
        Point de vue neutre
        Pas d'avis sur le PDG

        Je travaille chez American Cancer Society à temps plein depuis plus de 8 ans

        Avantages

        Great mission, volunteers are amazing and work so hard.

        Inconvénients

        Middle and upper management have no idea what it is like to work in the field. Supervisors either severely micromanage or are compabsrnt.

        American Cancer Society2019-07-03
      • Utile (3)

        "Not as much fun as it used to be"

        ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
        • Équilibre travail/vie privée
        • Culture et valeurs
        • Opportunités de carrière
        • Rémunération et avantages
        • Équipe dirigeante
        Employé actuel - Software Developer 
        Ne recommande pas
        Point de vue positif
        Approuve le PDG

        Je travaille chez American Cancer Society à temps plein depuis plus de 10 ans

        Avantages

        Lots of PTO - I get 27 days off per year plus holidays Good medical and dental benefits Company is not going out of business anytime soon Good rapport among coworkers and management

        Inconvénients

        Unstable - layoffs and reorganizations occur at least once a year Lacking team inclusive environment - when I started here over 10 years ago I had lunch with my coworkers almost every day and it was like working with friends. But nowadays everyone does their own thing and I feel like an army of one. Kind of subjective but the atmosphere is just not as fun as it was. The constant layoffs makes people nervous. Atlanta...

        Dérouler

        Conseils à la direction

        Seeing as how the layoffs and reorganizations are a result of cost-cutting measures I recommend moving the headquarters away from Atlanta to a more affordable building. The ideal location is north of atlanta such as alpharetta, suwanee or even lawrenceville. This will also make commuting easier for headquarter staff as well.

        American Cancer Society2019-06-19
      1248 avis trouvés