Avis sur Alpine Access | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur Alpine Access

Mis à jour le 6 août 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

2.5
38%
Recommandent à un ami
47%
Approuvent le PDG
Alpine Access CEO Chuck Sykes
Chuck Sykes
46 évaluations
  1. « horrible »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Ancien employé - Customer Service Representative à Red Deer, AB

    J'ai travaillé chez Alpine Access à temps partiel moins d'un an

    Avantages

    you get to work from home

    Inconvénients

    you dont get the option to have holidays off, you work them all!

    Alpine Access2019-03-29
  2. « Different »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Alpine Access à temps plein

    Avantages

    Didn't have to go out of the house to go to work as it was a work at home. Pay was decent and my team lead and trainers were awesome

    Inconvénients

    Minimum expectations were very hard to meet especially when you aren't even on the phone for 3 months

    Conseils à la direction

    I would like to see the expectations start from the first day you are on the phone full time and not in training

    Alpine Access2019-01-24
  3. Utile (3)

    « CCP Alpine Access »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - CCP à Halifax, NS
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Alpine Access à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    The only pro is working from home.

    Inconvénients

    This company needs to pay employees what they are worth. They are paying far far below industry standard. Training is sub par at best. Support also leaves something to be desired. TLs drive you insane trying to meet unattainable sales goals. Commission paid out when they feel like paying, plan on waiting months.

    Conseils à la direction

    Pay employees what they're worth. Revamp training and support staff should actually know what they're doing.

    Alpine Access2016-10-02
  4. Utile (2)

    « Good employer but client's expectations impossible »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Work At Home Customer Care Professional à Toronto, ON
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Alpine Access à plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Pay, benefits, flexible and extra shifts, management all above average for this kind of company.

    Inconvénients

    I was consistently a "top performer" but sales targets (wireless) purposely set so high that no one ever reached them and unethical sales tactics (aggressive invasive harassment of customers calling for billing help) made the job demoralizing. Client's computer systems were also slow or broken up & down nearly every workday making it more impossible to satisfy expectations.

    Conseils à la direction

    Sykes/Alpine should be a little stronger managing their clients' demands instead of allowing the client to directly blame workers for never meeting the impossible goals or for systems being down. If no one out of hundreds of team members, including many smart hard-working people, ever comes close to satisfying the targets, then the targets are not reasonable and that is not the fault of the workers.

    Alpine Access2016-07-29
  5. Utile (1)

    « Loved working from home! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Customer Service Representative à Hamilton, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Alpine Access à plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Working from home, lots of resources for help, managers only a chat away

    Inconvénients

    'Full time' is usually 10 hour shifts. Not flexible with hours; will pile you up with as many hours as they can before you break down.

    Conseils à la direction

    Don't overwork existing employees when you fall short elsewhere.

    Alpine Access2016-07-29
  6. Utile (3)

    « If customers only knew »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - CCP à North Toronto, ON
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    Je travaille chez Alpine Access à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Work from home, tax write offs

    Inconvénients

    Last minute schedule changes, far below industry wages. If Rogers TechXpert customers only knew how incompetent the agents are working on their computers they'd be appalled. Customers pay for a premium service, yet have agents who barely know what a web browser is. Anyone can get hired here. It's actually pretty scary.

    Conseils à la direction

    You want decent employees you need to pay them better. You would then be able to attract and retain skilled staff. When you have TLs who cannot even manage a cognizant sentence, you know you are in trouble.

    Alpine Access2016-08-05
  7. Utile (3)

    « Awful Company »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Rogers RHSI TechXpert 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre

    J'ai travaillé chez Alpine Access à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Working from home is the only pro for this job and it is likely the reason many people try to land a job there.

    Inconvénients

    Everything else, as a Rogers Hi-Speed Internet (RHSI) 'TechXpert' I would log in to clients PC's remotely to remove their malware/viruses, install software and peripherals etc. The procedure for this is incredibly painful requiring using heavily outdated and therefore incredibly slow software based on Windows 98 infrastructure. The result is generally slow service - regardless of Internet speed. Entire job is based... on metrics much like a sales position, if you don't hit specific times you are disciplined, if a customer disconnects and leaves a bad review, disciplined. You're essentially set up to fail because managers have 'teams' that are pitted against eachother to achieve the best metrics. What suffers here, of course, is customer service which is an afterthought to their constant barrage of metric benchmarks. They hire anyone and everyone and pass more 'difficult' tasks to more qualified individuals as opposed to screening/hiring more qualified employees for a position that is portrayed to be an 'expert.' Pay does not justify the required knowledge/certifications/degrees to be an effective member of this advanced technical support team.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Change your outlook and mandate to more of a service orientated business and drop the significance of hitting time/workload metrics. Happy customers are more likely to come back, pay the fee, buy more services etc etc etc.

    Alpine Access2016-02-16
  8. « Technical Director »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Technical Director à Ottawa, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif

    Je travaille chez Alpine Access à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Great Environment Organized Team Great environment to learn and grow

    Inconvénients

    None come to mind for the moment

    Alpine Access2016-01-08
  9. Utile (3)

    « warning do not work here »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Customer Care Professional à Truro, NS
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Alpine Access à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    worked at home only advantage

    Inconvénients

    warning if you value your sanity do not work here worst company ever

    Conseils à la direction

    poorly disorganized,management sucks and no one communicates

    Alpine Access2016-01-14
  10. Utile (4)

    « The inside scoop... »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Technical Support - Cable Repair à Moncton, NB
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Alpine Access à temps partiel plus d'un an

    Avantages

    1. They will hire anyone. Felt like their business model was throw the crap on the wall and see what sticks. 2. Work from home-save lots on transportation costs. Tax benefits from working from home. Your going to be low income so you will get more $ back then you even paid in taxes. 3. If you can get past the verbal abuse you will receive from their clients you will be prepared for life's challenges in learning how... to speak to a wide variety of people 4. I personally enjoyed the work because for 6 minutes at a time you get to go into people's homes and see how people live and impact their lives by helping them with their problems 5. Once you leave alpine access and dealing with their client you will be appreciative and a better worker at every other job 6. Best part was getting fired... 2 weeks free paycheque courtesy nb labor law. I have never been fired before but enjoyed the free paycheque 7. I personally would not want to work there again but as a first job I can see the value out of the job

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    1. High turnover in staff and managers. I personally had a new team lead every 6 weeks. 2. Worst was they had the right to schedule up to 10 pm est the night before. If you have a life or another job this will likely cause problems. I felt like people who were close to team lead would get their Friday or Saturday night off by penciling in you for a shift. For me this resulted in a no call no show everytime they did... this. I had 7 of these in 6 months. Their process is final warning after 1 ncns so you are playing with fire if you need this job. I eventually misread my schedule and got terminated. 3. Minimum wage 4. Back to back calls. You probably are not going to even have time to take a sip out of your coffee.

    Dérouler
    Alpine Access2015-10-13
439 avis trouvés