Avis de Claims Service Adjuster chez Allstate | Glassdoor.ca

Avis de : Claims Service Adjuster chez Allstate

Mis à jour le Jun 9, 2017

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

56 avis trouvés

2.1
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
26%
Recommandent à un ami
16%
Approuvent le PDG
Allstate CEO Thomas J. Wilson II
Thomas J. Wilson II
32 évaluations
  1. Utile (1)

    « Nothing to learn for Freshers »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Claims Service Adjuster à Pune
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif

    Je travaille chez Allstate à

    Avantages

    no pressure free cab facility free insurance work life balance

    Inconvénients

    nothing to learns if you are fresher i mean if you shift your job your work wont even get recognized. all back end processes no one listens to your problem if you want to shift your timings from morning to night

    Allstate2017-06-09
  2. Utile (6)

    « Stay away »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Claims Service Adjuster à Farmington Hills, MI
    Ne recommande pas
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Allstate à plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Decent medical and retirement benefits. Some might consider the heavy workload to be job security.

    Inconvénients

    There are no chances for advancement unless you belong to a visible minority or protected class. Bullying is the norm and there is no avenue for relief. You can't appeal to your manager because he or she is likely an even greater bully. i have never worked anywhere where so many of my coworkers die at a very young age, some even die in the office.

    Conseils à la direction

    Sadism is not an honorable management method. Ultimately it does not serve the customer well.

    Allstate2016-12-23
  3. Utile (2)

    « Employee's aren't in good hands »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Claims Service Adjuster à Diamond Bar, CA
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Allstate à temps plein

    Avantages

    Training, Claim Platform, Brand, Experienced Staff.

    Inconvénients

    Good Old Boy Network, Poor managers stay in the same spot for years, Lack of upward mobility, lack of accountability/transparency, 401k/Profit Sharing, "estimates for best case scenario" take advantage of customers and do not take into account realistic cost of repairs.

    Conseils à la direction

    Listen to your people. You have layers of middle managers who are ineffective and demoralizing.

    Allstate2016-06-18
  4. Utile (4)

    « Too muck work! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Claims Service Adjuster à Charlotte, NC
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    Je travaille chez Allstate à temps plein

    Avantages

    Good Salary and nice co-workers. Generous PTO. Nice work environment. Ok Benefits and pension a plus. Volunteer work encouraged but you have to do it on your own time.

    Inconvénients

    Poor Management and no concern for excessive work and effect on adjusters. No work life balance and people not given recognition for all that they do in a timely matter. Feels like an assembly line in an office environment

    Conseils à la direction

    Hire enough adjusters to handle the work. Do not overwork your good employees and support your adjusters in a way they feel that they are appreciated.

    Allstate2016-05-16
  5. Utile (4)

    « An all-around good place to be »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Claims Service Adjuster à Bloomington, MN
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Allstate à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    You will work with amazing people, and you will be able to restore the lives of customers on a daily basis. You are given lots of trust to do your work, and being able to take a lunch when you need to. This is not a call center, so you are entrusted with power to make decisions relevant to the job. Local leadership was caring and honest, and reflected the type of leader I wanted to become.

    Inconvénients

    Well.. I was fired so I don't work here anymore. But I deserved to be fired, my attendance was getting to be an issue that affected the customers, which is of utmost important to Allstate, and I respect that they took action. The pay seemed low for the amount of time and energy I invested in this career, but it is a company that lots of people would love to work for, so they don't need to pay people more, which I... understand.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep your tremendous employees around, these people are special, and they represent the brand to the highest standards across the community. They take lots of pride in what they do, and you executives are very intelligent people, so I dare you to do the right thing and cut back on expenses in order to compensate these claims folks in an equitable fashion. Please pay them more, and you will earn a new generation of... Allstate-lifers. Travelers Insurance pays well over $10,000 more for a similar role. Or, make this an hourly role so folks that put in 50-60 + hrs a week get paid what they deserve. They are giving customers the VIP treatment, and maneuvering through outdated systems to do that. Especially since they are saving you lots of $ by settling certain things themselves rather than sending it up to another unit (who gets paid to handle that situation). Putting people ahead of policies is a two-way street, and I think my requests would be doing what any reasonable and prudent person would do.

    Dérouler
    Allstate2016-02-25
  6. Utile (4)

    « Senior Claims Rep »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Senior Claims Service Adjuster à Jacksonville, FL
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Allstate à temps plein plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    benefits - the golden handcuffs with PTO days, 401, insurance ect - very good

    Inconvénients

    pay bands - top out too early

    Conseils à la direction

    keep quality people there

    Allstate2016-02-16
  7. Utile (2)

    « Good start up job, not if you want to advance. Not many management opportunities in Jacksonville. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Senior Claims Service Adjuster à Jacksonville, FL
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Allstate à temps plein plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Generous PTO, good work life balance. Decent holidays off now that they added some over the years. Office is in a nice location with security.

    Inconvénients

    Difficult to advance, not many opportunities within the local Jacksonville office. New hires are paid almost as much as tenured people due to failure to pay tenured employees for properly for their advancement.

    Allstate2016-02-15
  8. Utile (1)

    « Nice people, don't deliver »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Claims Service Adjuster à Tigard, OR
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Allstate à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Easygoing work environment with responsive management so long as they aren't all in yet another meeting. Great benefits.

    Inconvénients

    For claims: unmanageable workload, excessive overtime that is not reimbursed, asked to anticipate customer needs but the company doesn't anticipate OUR needs, not a competitive salary whatsoever, high overturn. I've done claims with this company and another for 5 years. This is by far the worst company I've worked for.

    Conseils à la direction

    Raise the salary so at least we're compensated for our hard work.

    Allstate2015-11-08
  9. Utile (2)

    « Not an organized Job »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Senior Claims Service Adjuster à Rocky Hill, CT
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Allstate à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    There were some great people at the company, great paid time off, benefits and the company really tried hard to get the spirits up of their employee's.

    Inconvénients

    I worked in a unit where it was supposed to be fast paced claim.... we should also figure out who was at fault easily. Our manager's wouldn't understand why we couldn't go through the claims quicker but it just wasn't physically possible to get through those many claims and phone calls in a day...it didn't help that our manager wouldn't help us with phone calls if we were slammed. It was just a very messy position... because you would eventually stay late because you didn't want to be behind the next day or the weekend. Very overworked. Also great paid time off, however you wouldn't be able to do it because the people who have been there longer would always have it.

    Dérouler
    Allstate2015-09-27
  10. Utile (2)

    « Claims service adjuster »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Claims Service Adjuster à Uniondale, NY
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre

    Je travaille chez Allstate à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Great coworkers who are willing to lend a hand.

    Inconvénients

    Management only cares about customer sat. Pay is average. Workload is very demanding.

    Conseils à la direction

    Come up with strategies to help your employees keep their heads above water so that we can work efficiently, be successful, and keep your customer sat high

    Allstate2015-09-02
56 avis trouvés