Avis de Claims Adjuster chez Allstate | Glassdoor.ca

Avis de : Claims Adjuster chez Allstate

Mis à jour le 17 oct. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

3.1
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
43%
Recommandent à un ami
54%
Approuvent le PDG
Allstate CEO Thomas J. Wilson II
Thomas J. Wilson II
159 évaluations
  1. « Nice people but low pay »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Claims Adjuster 

    Je travaille chez Allstate à temps plein

    Avantages

    Nice people to work with Work from home Really into work life balance No micromanagement Laptop for every adjusters Company paid trip within Canada for outstanding performers

    Inconvénients

    No development Unstable system No pension Seniority doesn't really mean anything Benefits are quite expensive You need to apply for the position to be "promoted" if the manager likes you Small raise (from $3000-$5000) to the next level Management will brush you off when not promoting you, saying you lack some specific experience, but ended up promoting someone else lacking the exact same experience

    Conseils à la direction

    Please promote people with capabilities, with solid foundation in SABS . If managers don't have a solid foundation, the team is going to collapse You are losing talented people because the people you promoted are not persuasive and ended up paying more to new hires with less experience. Why develop your own people and ended up giving them away?

    Allstate2019-06-03
  2. « Claim Adjuster »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Claims Adjuster à Markham, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif

    Je travaille chez Allstate à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Good team environment, support for learning, great training. Nice location in Markham.

    Inconvénients

    Work hours start with weekend shifts typically, based on seniority allows changes for shifts.

    Conseils à la direction

    None. Good organizational structure and leadership team

    Allstate2016-02-07
  3. « Some good some bad »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Auto Claims Adjuster à Moncton, NB
    Recommande
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Allstate à depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    - Good starting salary with annual raises - coaching - pay for CIP education - Training is well done - Fair benefits - Annual profit sharing - Annual raises

    Inconvénients

    - High work load for new claim intake - Do not replace adjuster very quickly when one is promoted or leaves increasing work load for remaining adjusters - Rather than hiring more people, threaten to change 9-5 Monday to Friday schedule to incorporate weekends - A lot of unpaid over time in attempt to keep up with work or even set up new claims before deadlines

    Conseils à la direction

    May loose good employees due to burn out and unfair work loads

    Allstate2015-12-15
  4. « Claims adjuster »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Claims Adjuster à Portland, OR
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Allstate à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Good perks and benefits

    Inconvénients

    Constant confrontation and heavy work load

    Allstate2019-10-18
  5. « The Good Hand People »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Claims Adjuster 

    J'ai travaillé chez Allstate à temps plein

    Avantages

    Flexible schedule, ability to work from home and 401k match.

    Inconvénients

    Workload is not conducive to maintain quality customer service.

    Allstate2019-10-14
  6. « Great JOB »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Casualty Claims Adjuster à Farmington Hills, MI
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Allstate à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    I loved the environment.

    Inconvénients

    There were no positions in the city that I moved to. I was on TDY that was already remote and inquired about moving permanently into that role. I was neither denied or affirmed for any position. They simply did not respond to my inquiry.

    Allstate2019-09-24
  7. « Challenging »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Employé actuel - Property Claims Adjuster 

    Je travaille chez Allstate à temps plein

    Avantages

    Lots of vacation time, starts at 20 days

    Inconvénients

    They heartily subscribe to the idea of lean staffing. If you're in the field I hope you like to drive.

    Allstate2019-10-04
  8. « Liability Adjuster »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Liability Claims Adjuster à Rochester, NY
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Allstate à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Generous PTO, training trip to New York or Chicago.

    Inconvénients

    Excessive workload, poor in-office training, limited growth potential, limited salary increase potential.

    Allstate2019-09-18
  9. « NA »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Employé actuel - Casualty Claims Adjuster 

    Je travaille chez Allstate à temps plein

    Avantages

    Fast paced and dynamic environment.

    Inconvénients

    Inadequate training that leads to inconsistent results. Work load is unreasonable.

    Allstate2019-09-13
  10. Utile (3)

    « Unrep Adjuster »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Unrepresented Claims Adjuster à Nashville, TN
    Ne recommande pas
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Allstate à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Great managers. They really care about their employees and understand it's a difficult job. I had four of the best managers I have ever had and that can definitely make or break a job knowing your boss has your back. Great PTO, an option to buy an additional 5 days to your initial 22 days.

    Inconvénients

    There are a lot of changes. You can tell they are trying to cut costs and employing a lot of employees in India.

    Allstate2019-08-19
308 avis trouvés