Avis de Sales Associate chez Aflac | Glassdoor.ca

Avis de : Sales Associate chez Aflac

Mis à jour le 30 sept. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

3.0
38%
Recommandent à un ami
67%
Approuvent le PDG
Aflac CEO Dan Amos
Dan Amos
115 évaluations
  1. « Best work decision I ever made!! Great company who does everything they advertise and preach. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Intérimaire actuel - Sales Associate à Dover, NH

    Je travaille chez Aflac à depuis plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    Ethical family founded business who has stuck it's core values since founded in 1955. Flexible hours, fair commission, bonus and stock options and great training in and out of the classroom.

    Inconvénients

    There is a start up period before you realize the benefits.

    Aflac2019-09-30
  2. Utile (1)

    « The recruiter is extremely dishonest »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Sales Associate 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Aflac à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    None for me just lies maybe the name recognition

    Inconvénients

    The recruiter is extremely dishonest they made me spend money and time to get my license and quit my job to start with them they don’t even have an office and the meetings or outside of a Panera bread restaurant everything from start when you get your license to the end when you find out that nothing they said is holds any honesty District coordinator says one thing and the manager disputes it and no one on the... same page

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Need to be honest and transparent and answer questions

    Aflac2019-09-30
  3. « Great Company, Terrible Local Management »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien intérimaire - Sales Associate à Lafayette, LA
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Aflac à plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Great company, great products, lots of opportunities for those who work hard and stay at it. Commissions paid in two days on most products.

    Inconvénients

    Local office was a “good old boys” club, and unless you were family or close friends with the managers (which most agents there were) you were left on your own while others got all the leads and accounts to work.

    Aflac2019-08-19
  4. « Sales position »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Ancien intérimaire - Sales Associate 

    J'ai travaillé chez Aflac à plus d'un an

    Avantages

    You get coached by a senior associate

    Inconvénients

    You work your leads alone

    Aflac2019-07-29
  5. « If you can do it, you can do it! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien intérimaire - Sales Associate à Sherman Oaks, CA
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Aflac à moins d'un an

    Avantages

    If you can take the training, get GOOD leads, and overcome objections, you can make some money here by getting employers to offer voluntary (employee paid) benefits and selling them policies. No enrollment, no commission. Spend a lot of time Cold Calling and chasing prospective clients. Five or 6 people in the office making the big bucks, others really slaving hard to make a little something. Great office atmosphere..., considering. It’s basically a friendly hamster wheel.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    Their systems are broken. They’re functioning on luck and polite persuasion. Agents fall by the wayside every week. You just never see them again, nor is any explanation given or name mentioned at all. Hope my former colleagues don’t think I was fired for cause—I gave notice because it was costing me money to work for them—the leads were so bad I couldn’t get employers onboard for a short 15-minute meeting.... Therefore no opportunity to sell policies, no opportunity to earn commissions. Followed by letters from Corporate questioning lack of production. It can be a no-win situation, and often is.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Don’t parade a possible 6-figure income to people who can’t even get an employer meeting using the outdated, poorly sourced, badly researched leads. It’s not the Associate, it’s the hoops we were forced to jump through to garner even a small book of business. Commission-only positions require quality support, not just lip-service.

    Aflac2019-07-16
  6. « Stay Away »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien intérimaire - Sales Associate 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif

    J'ai travaillé chez Aflac à moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Work environment, ability to control your own schedule.

    Inconvénients

    Unless you can wait months before seeing an actual paycheck, run for the door, listen to the interviews and do not fall for their scheme.

    Aflac2019-07-23
  7. Utile (1)

    « "Invest in Us, and We'll Invest Nothing in You!" »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien intérimaire - Sales Associate à San Francisco, CA
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Aflac à moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Extensive sales training, nice individual colleagues.

    Inconvénients

    ZERO compensation for THREE month long, 40 hour/week on-boarding process, dishonest recruiters, ZERO base pay, ZERO benefits, next to zero compensation, reimbursement or other form of support for sales associates.

    Conseils à la direction

    Stop lying to prospective associates. Either dramatically reduce the amount of mandatory training sessions for new sales associates, online, and more importantly in-person, OR compensate your trainees for things like transportation to training sites and (here's a thought)...THEIR TIME SPENT LEARNING HOW TO MAKE AFLAC MONEY.

    Aflac2019-06-15
  8. « Sales Intern at Aflac »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien intérimaire - Sales Associate à Los Angeles, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Aflac à moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Great exposure to working with other businesses. It is also a very collaborative work environment and you get a mentor that helps you throughout your internship.

    Inconvénients

    You have to do a lot of cold calling.

    Aflac2019-05-28
  9. « Flexible and fun »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Intérimaire actuel - Sales Associate à Milwaukee, WI
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Aflac à depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Flexible schedule. Earnings are commensurate with effort

    Inconvénients

    100% commission. Work alone most of the time.

    Conseils à la direction

    Train. Train. Train.

    Aflac2019-05-07
  10. « Great Opportunity for the right individual »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Intérimaire actuel - Sales Associate à Peoria, IL
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Aflac à depuis plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    Unlimited earning potential. Control your destiny.

    Inconvénients

    Must cold call and prospect regularly.

    Aflac2019-05-01
224 avis trouvés