Avis de Insurance Agent chez Aflac | Glassdoor.ca

Avis de : Insurance Agent chez Aflac

Mis à jour le 6 nov. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

2.9
49%
Recommandent à un ami
87%
Approuvent le PDG
Aflac CEO Dan Amos
Dan Amos
72 évaluations
  1. « Insurance Agent »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien intérimaire - Insurance Agent à Toronto, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Aflac à

    Avantages

    Good management, good team leaders and great work atmosphere

    Inconvénients

    Lack of growth within the department, over-load of work

    Conseils à la direction

    Encourage employees engagement with task-based incentives

    Aflac2016-11-14
  2. « Great place to learn insurance sales »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien intérimaire - Insurance Agent 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Aflac à plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Aflac is probably the only honest insurance company out there with a strong ethic of community engagement and highest integrity around.

    Inconvénients

    Sales in 100% commission based so if you are not financially stable this can be very difficult in the early days of creating a client base.

    Aflac2019-11-07
  3. Utile (3)

    « Aflac reality isn't a "dream," it's become my life. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Insurance Agent à Keene, NH
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Aflac à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    I own my brand, have my own office, get the support from a huge tribe in my local region and market. I have made connections in my home town with business owners and building relationships with people in many different fields. I've grown as a professional and gained personal credibility. I spend time with my family, make it to (almost) every school event, have checked things off my bucket list thanks to the... bonuses and incentives (a week in Honolulu, Jamaica, weekend in NYC, private party at Fenway!)

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    I answer to myself, and some days would be easier if someone else was telling me what to do.

    Conseils à la direction

    Make income/commissions easier to understand)

    Aflac2019-10-07
  4. « Interesting jopb to say the least »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Intérimaire actuel - Insurance Sales Agent 

    Je travaille chez Aflac à

    Avantages

    Freedom of Schedule and Incentives

    Inconvénients

    tough to find clients and tough to close

    Aflac2019-10-09
  5. « Great Company »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien intérimaire - Insurance Agent 
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Aflac à plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Aflac is very beneficial to work for and represent. It provides flexible scheduling, great work life balance. You can have a great income stream if you manage your finances right and are persistent cold calling and following up.

    Inconvénients

    No weekly or bi-weekly paycheck, it is all commission based!

    Aflac2019-10-08
  6. « Possibly a good job in an untapped market »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien intérimaire - Insurance Agent à Sioux Falls, SD
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Aflac à moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Work on your own schedule, decent commission rates

    Inconvénients

    Very few companies you try to sell to haven't been contacted at least a dozen times prior, incredibly high dead-end cold calls, extreme number of meetings you are forced to attend, lots of long-distance travel to find possible sales, vibes of a Multi-Level Marketing company, a lot of out of pocket costs

    Conseils à la direction

    Cut down on the near-daily, useless meetings, more help for new agents

    Aflac2019-09-15
  7. « hmmm....you'll learn a lot but it's commissions-only »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    Ancien intérimaire - Insurance Agent à Los Angeles, CA
    Ne recommande pas

    J'ai travaillé chez Aflac à moins d'un an

    Avantages

    - learn a lot about insurance, businesses, sales, prospecting, etc. - have a mentor throughout the internship - there is potential to earn big money if you know how to sell and you are very persistent and do not lose hope easily

    Inconvénients

    - commissions only, so sometimes you don't get paid for a full day of working - business locations are sometimes 1 hr commute and you don't get paid for gas - very difficult to schedule business owners for meetings b/c they have tons of excuses - mentor may lowball you after enrollments/commissions splits - very time-consuming and emotionally draining - long training time and getting license

    Aflac2019-07-27
  8. « Very friendly people! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien intérimaire - Insurance Sales Agent à Harmon Village
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Aflac à plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Their class training was awesome and resources are very satisfying but most of all the pay and the people were great!

    Inconvénients

    I have no cons on this company.

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep up the good work!

    Aflac2019-06-04
  9. « Commission only »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Intérimaire actuel - Insurance Agent à Los Angeles, CA
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Aflac à depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Can have a lot of flexibility.

    Inconvénients

    When you don’t work you don’t get paid.

    Conseils à la direction

    Have a base salary.

    Aflac2019-06-13
  10. « No leads »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    Ancien intérimaire - Insurance Agent 

    J'ai travaillé chez Aflac à moins d'un an

    Avantages

    you are introduced to some good people

    Inconvénients

    cold calling, you seem to bother a lot of people, other agents have been there, some agents come from out of town just to prospect everywhere you want to go

    Aflac2019-05-21
163 avis trouvés