Avis de Benefits Advisor chez Aflac | Glassdoor.ca

Avis de : Benefits Advisor chez Aflac

Mis à jour le nov. 7, 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

3.2
54%
Recommandent à un ami
98%
Approuvent le PDG
Aflac CEO Dan Amos
Dan Amos
20 évaluations
  1. « Excellent Learning Experience »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Intérimaire actuel - Benefits Advisor à New York, NY
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Aflac à depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Flexible work schedule and you get to decide which day to work

    Inconvénients

    If you are not well connected in the community, it can be difficult

    Aflac2019-10-24
  2. « Commision is low and everything is pie in the sky »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Intérimaire actuel - Benefits Advisor à Kalamazoo, MI
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Aflac à depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Training, culture, name recognition, contests

    Inconvénients

    Commision, management, leads, assistance, cold knocking, their is no help with any of this. You are led to believe the numbers will pan out when really it's like rolling the dice. Some will have accounts that get lucky others won't. Believe the reviews, it's not a good job, commission is low between 20% and 30% industry standard is 50%+, the only plus to working at aflac is name recognition and even then that tends... to hurt rather than help. Other companies offer good products, Aflac's certainly aren't bad, but the low commision rate means you have to sell twice as much to

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Recruit smaller amounts of agents and offer them small starting salary, ask for higher commision rates for agents (name recognition is not worth 30%) and ask for a more stable and predictable management structure.

    Aflac2019-11-07
  3. « tremendous opportunity »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    Intérimaire actuel - Benefits Advisor à Manchester, NH
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif

    Je travaille chez Aflac à depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Aflac is an amazing company to work for. You are a part of an amazing team that cares about it's employees an clients. As a new person with the company it has been eyeopening how much support you get from both leadership and teammates . The best part of working for Aflac is you determine your own success and can do as well as you want to if you are willing to work . Aflac gives you all the tools to be successful.... Its up to you to use them. I would recommend Aflac to anyone who is go getter that wants to build a business that you reap a lifetime of benefits.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    no benefits are only down side

    Aflac2019-09-26
  4. « Dishonest to "Hook You" »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Intérimaire actuel - Benefits Advisor 

    Je travaille chez Aflac à depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    It helps people. Some people are really nice. They have worked well with your time schedule (but see below at Cons). You get to be self-employed (but......). Bonuses are nice.

    Inconvénients

    I don't know but so far I've observed blatant lying by other field agents to introduce themselves to people during prospecting. Also, as for if I would buy Aflac, I personally don't have the funds to buy it. I struggle with selling it to people for that reason. If I can't afford it, how can I convince them to? If they ask if I have it, I have to be honest and say no. I also have to report totally omission... of all the upfront costs for new agents. Nobody talked about E&O insurance rates, etc. They are fine working on your time schedule....then they are not. This is typical sales man attitude and it's not okay. Too many meetings!!!!!! Not paid for them. 100% commission. Aflac doesn't realize I have the right to phone conferences on 100% commission. It is the 21st century after all. Calling IT for help results in the most disgruntled, grumpy people. I've used IT before and they have always been my most favorite to work with. The company disappears at 5 pm. It doesn't work with my schedule at all!

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Be Honest. Resolve these meeting issues. Legit learn to work well with others.

    Aflac2019-10-09
  5. « Amazing company »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Intérimaire actuel - Benefits Advisor à Mount Vernon, WA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Aflac à depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    choose my hours, how hard i work reflects how much i make, amazing team members, building connections within my community.

    Inconvénients

    really cant think of any except maybe it rains a lot right which makes prospecting hard but not impossible i love this job and what i do

    Conseils à la direction

    i have no advice my district leader and regional leader are amazing people and are really supportive.

    Aflac2019-09-17
  6. « Good training and environment »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien intérimaire - Benefits Advisor à Zelienople, PA
    Ne recommande pas
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Aflac à moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Supportive coworkers, thorough training, good management

    Inconvénients

    Only sales commission, blindly lead cold calling

    Aflac2019-09-17
  7. « Lots of Self-Management »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Ancien stagiaire - Benefits Advisor Intern 

    J'ai travaillé chez Aflac à

    Avantages

    Learned a lot of business to business interpersonal and sales skills

    Inconvénients

    Very unstructured and lots of uncertainty

    Aflac2019-09-24
  8. « Benefits Advisor Intern »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Stagiaire actuel - Benefits Advisor Intern 

    Je travaille chez Aflac à

    Avantages

    Flexibility, easy interview process, nice office

    Inconvénients

    Non challenging interview process, no pay for interns for 13 week long internship

    Aflac2019-08-28
  9. « Nice company »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien intérimaire - Benefits Advisor à Kalamazoo, MI
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Aflac à moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Freedom and flexibility in schedule Vast Income potential

    Inconvénients

    You only get paid for what you sell

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep up with the training/practice in approaches

    Aflac2019-08-24
  10. « Working at Aflac »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Ancien intérimaire - Benefits Advisor à New York, NY

    J'ai travaillé chez Aflac à plus d'un an

    Avantages

    You make your own hours

    Inconvénients

    Commissions only no base pay

    Conseils à la direction

    They should be more open and tell in the interview that you do not make money all of the time. That there are dry periods.

    Aflac2019-07-24
34 avis trouvés