Avis sur Adknowledge | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur Adknowledge

Mis à jour le 7 août 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

165 avis trouvés

3.5
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
69%
Recommandent à un ami
74%
Approuvent le PDG
Adknowledge CEO Ben Legg
Ben Legg
107 évaluations
  1. Utile (15)

    « Big Ambitions & Smart People »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme à Toronto, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Adknowledge à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    We are trying to turn a Facebook/ Twitter ads platform into a global powerhouse spanning all social media and programmatic TV/ video. That is pretty awesome to think that big. The leadership and team members are all smart, ambitious and professional. Good opportunities for travel and international collaboration. The company is also a work hard/ pay hard culture. I love my job!

    Inconvénients

    Not enough engineers for the level of ambition, leading to overstretch in the team and progress that is too slow. Need to accelerate hiring

    Conseils à la direction

    Double the engineering team ASAP

    Adknowledge2016-03-28
  2. Utile (12)

    « Software Engineer »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Adknowledge à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Relax company culture, good code, good management, free lunches

    Inconvénients

    a lot to do (if that counts, some people like it because it provides opportunity to learn)

    Adknowledge2015-12-12
  3. Utile (15)

    « Corporate evolution at it's best »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Adknowledge à temps plein

    Avantages

    In the few years I've been here, I've seen a company stuck in it's ways open up to internal innovation. It's fairly easy to pitch new ideas and see them created into products. Management has changed its focused from quantity to quality for new hires as well.

    Inconvénients

    Senior management runs very lean, so managing up can present its difficulties, but that isn't to say that management doesn't care about grassroots issues etc, it's quite the contrary.

    Adknowledge2015-08-18
  4. Utile (12)

    « Heading in the right direction »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Adknowledge à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Lots of transparency regarding revenue and growth, Employee Perks (Lunches twice a week, Company Outings/Parties, Pool table in office), Education and Travel budgets, Decent benefit and retirement packages. Flexible unlimited vacation days. Easy to be heard by upper management and executives.

    Inconvénients

    Salaries comparable or lower than industry standards. High stress working environment due to under staffing.

    Conseils à la direction

    Free Lunches/Perks are nice, but I would prefer to sacrifice that and make more money.

    Adknowledge2013-11-15
  5. « good company »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue négatif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Adknowledge à temps plein

    Avantages

    free food/catering, vending machines small company

    Inconvénients

    small company no defined process flow in dealing with clients

    Adknowledge2018-10-21
  6. « Top Adtech in KC »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 

    J'ai travaillé chez Adknowledge à temps plein

    Avantages

    Innovative and fast learning. Great place to work.

    Inconvénients

    2nd tier of management is a buddy's club.

    Adknowledge2018-03-29
  7. Utile (8)

    « All of the positive reviews are fake »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme à Kansas City, MO
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue positif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    Je travaille chez Adknowledge à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Constant churn. Hire and fire mentality. Definite boys club culture. Heavy drinking. Expect to be on-call 24/7.

    Inconvénients

    Dodgy, semi-legal, has been sued for sex discrimination and is still an issue at company. CEO is a known predator for young female interns and employees.

    Conseils à la direction

    Stop trying to shag the interns

    Adknowledge2018-02-13
  8. Utile (5)

    « Full of smart alecks and sly people. Worst of all: Bias culture. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme à Singapour
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Adknowledge à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Pros are free lunches and oftentimes irritating noises from colleagues playing Table Tennis in the cramped office and getting disturbed by lousy players with balls flying to your table, but seriously all these “perks” do NOT matter.

    Inconvénients

    I think people who wrote positive reviews about this company are male chauvinists or people whom the bias HR people “admire” and who think management is on their side despite being office slackers, thinking too highly of themselves (read: intelligent, not!), bootlickers and pulling strings to get where they want to go.

    Conseils à la direction

    Stop hiring disillusioned and arrogant people in management but look exactly into what they could contribute to the team, especially in the Asia offices!

    Adknowledge2018-01-16
  9. Utile (3)

    « All depends on the unit »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme à Kansas City, MO
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Adknowledge à temps plein plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    As a whole, very nice company to work for, very west-coast vibe in the midwest

    Inconvénients

    being in the wrong unit can leave you with a manager that is less than optimal at managing

    Conseils à la direction

    DOn't screw the developers in favor of friends.

    Adknowledge2017-12-11
  10. Utile (5)

    « Sales »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 

    J'ai travaillé chez Adknowledge à temps plein

    Avantages

    Free lunch and snacks, beer

    Inconvénients

    management, good boys club. Hard to get promoted

    Adknowledge2017-07-08
165 avis trouvés