Avis sur Activision Blizzard | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur Activision Blizzard

Mis à jour le 17 juin 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

111 avis trouvés

3.7
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
77%
Recommander à un ami
77%
Approuvent le PDG
Activision Blizzard CEO Robert A. Kotick
Robert A. Kotick
39 évaluations
  1. « QA Tester« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Activision Blizzard à temps plein

    Avantages

    Bonne ambiance, bureau sympa, bien situé, bonne salaire

    Inconvénients

    Contrats par projets, beaucoup des heures supplémentaires en forte période d'activité

    Activision Blizzard2018-07-11
  2. « Great place to work« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Manager 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Activision Blizzard à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Excellent staff and people to work for

    Inconvénients

    nothing bad to say here

    Activision Blizzard2019-06-12
  3. « Slave Mind Company« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Senior Software Engineer à Vancouver, BC
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Activision Blizzard à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    To be honest I can not think anything good about this company

    Inconvénients

    Countless .. Let me List - At Least 12 hours you have to work -Incredibly rubbish code base - No documentation. -You will be called up 3am in the morning to fixed broken system -Untalented Employees -Incredibly Rude Managers -You can be fired on the same day of hired -Management has no idea what they are doing -Extremely high turnover

    Conseils à la direction

    Resign and dissolve the company

    Activision Blizzard2019-04-08
  4. « Beenox Quebec (Activision-Blizzard) very good conditions and salary« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - 3D Artist à Québec, QC
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Activision Blizzard à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    r great installations, lot of activities, lot of fun, good salaries.

    Inconvénients

    Like always in video games: lot of over time and project managment problems, But seems to be standard, i hear the same story all the time from all video game companies.

    Conseils à la direction

    between the standars in the industry. they have junior, interm, senior (this want very hard to get). Become a leader or director almost imposible, but Iagain, seems to be standard.

    Activision Blizzard2013-12-28
  5. « Terrible Recruitment Process« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Human Resources à Vancouver, BC
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    Je travaille chez Activision Blizzard à temps plein (depuis moins d'un an)

    Avantages

    Large company with lots of People and positions available. Lots of opportunity in many cities around the world.

    Inconvénients

    Recruitment process took 8 weeks and 7 interviews to finally get a job offer at the end. Recruiters do not have a clear picture what the roles are, the talent needed or how to interview. It may be that they have lost focus of who their internal customers are

    Conseils à la direction

    Your lack of care or blatant disregard of people's time is arrogant. Today's applicant is also today's customer. Skill set is lacking on knowledge about local markets, may open up to liability

    Activision Blizzard2012-08-15
  6. « Will Sierra studios benefit as a result of the merger? Not likely.« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - APM à Vancouver, BC
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Activision Blizzard à

    Avantages

    Company wide bonuses all benefit from World of Warcraft's profitability

    Inconvénients

    VG really doesn't know how to make successful games for consoles

    Conseils à la direction

    Provide your studios with the cash and marketing support needed.

    Activision Blizzard2008-08-05
  7. « It is OK but easy place« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Principal Artist à Irvine, CA
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Activision Blizzard à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Easy going and relax with less demand

    Inconvénients

    Politics, no career path, uncertain future

    Activision Blizzard2019-06-18
  8. Utile (3)

    « Some Great things, some not so much« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Effects Artist à Los Angeles, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Activision Blizzard à temps plein plus de 8 ans

    Avantages

    Working on the Biggest properties in the world, Was once very large bonuses, Great People to work with (some bad apples), Awards were won.

    Inconvénients

    Long hours, lots of politics. Not the greatest work life balance, though much of that is self imposed, and not management mandated.

    Conseils à la direction

    Weed out Bad Apples.

    Activision Blizzard2019-03-13
  9. « Senior insight Manager« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Insight Manager à Slough, Berkshire, South East England, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Activision Blizzard à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Great culture, friendly and talented teams

    Inconvénients

    Very few cons to discuss

    Activision Blizzard2019-02-05
  10. Utile (2)

    « Can easily find better« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - QA Tester à Dublin, Dublin
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Activision Blizzard à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Playing games, most people are great.

    Inconvénients

    Let's first talk about money. As a tester, your salary is ridiculous for a city like Dublin, one of the lowest salaries I have seen in this city. You can easily get more anywhere else. The contract you will get will depend on needs. Do not expect to become permanent there, they already have everyone they need as permanent, unless you get extremely lucky and they happen to lose a permanent tester for your language (it...

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Increase the salary. 21k is not enough to live in Dublin nowadays. Care a little more about people, how good of a tester they are, we need more recognition, even though we are not permanent. It's difficult to stay motivated in this company because we feel that as temporary, we don't matter.

    Activision Blizzard2019-02-23
111 avis trouvés