Avis sur Acquisio | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur Acquisio

Mis à jour le Sep 16, 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

44 avis trouvés

3.5
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
73%
Recommandent à un ami
89%
Approuvent le PDG
Acquisio CEO Marc Poirier (no image)
Marc Poirier
19 évaluations
  1. Utile (1)

    « Endroit très amical et stimulant »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Developpeur à Brossard, QC
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Acquisio à temps plein

    Avantages

    Équipe de développement super professionnelle et talentueuse Presque jamais de temps supplémentaire Équipe de direction transparente Équipe de RH à l’écoute de ses employés Méthodologies agiles Horaire flexible Surprises a chaque jour (Bagel, soupe , vendredis bière) Salaire concurrentiel avec celui de Montréal Sur la Rive-Sud Activités de groupe super agréables

    Inconvénients

    Le codebase de certains produits est vieillissant. Mais Le CTO met l'effort qu'il faut pour augmenter la qualité et rajeunir le codebase

    Conseils à la direction

    Continuer à donner de la marge de manœuvre au CTO. Continuer en général sur cette voix. On ne voit que du positif.

    Acquisio2017-02-10
  2. « Avis positif »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande

    J'ai travaillé chez Acquisio à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Salaires genereux, politique de vacances genereuse, atmosphere détendue, Lunch gratuits.

    Inconvénients

    Manque de dynamisme, Les changements sont lents et les promotions et eveolutions au sein de l'entreprise aussi. Les managers n'écoutent pas vraiment les employes

    Acquisio2019-01-09
  3. « Fantastic folks to work with »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Acquisio à temps plein

    Avantages

    Full of incredibly intelligent people that are able to plow through major IT challenges. Respect the Work / Life balance Cool technologies

    Inconvénients

    A couple of ruff financial years before the acquisition by Web.com Lost some agility since being incorporated in the big organization. Switch of directions every couple of years, enterprise -> local -> display...

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep it up!

    Acquisio2019-03-13
  4. Utile (1)

    « Great environment »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
     
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Acquisio à

    Avantages

    Work remotely, a generous company with vacation-time off, great friendly atmosphere, cool perks: Coffee, breakfast, and lunches,

    Inconvénients

    Slow to move and to innovate, slow for promotions and personal growth opportunities, not super dynamic

    Acquisio2018-04-17
  5. Utile (2)

    « So happy at Acquisio! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Acquisio à temps plein

    Avantages

    I will try to keep this short, but it will be hard to summarize 2 great years at Acquisio!

 I started working there before the Web.com acquisition and loved the “start-up” feel of this organization. I had the opportunity to work on many projects, with a manager who exposed me to many sides of the business, and finally ended up working with an amazing Marketing team. 

I was encouraged to stretch out of my... comfort zone and was trusted with some key initiatives. I was fortunate to be exposed to new things and gained such valuable experience in the time I was there. Aside from career growth opportunities, there are other perks, such as catering, beer Fridays, and flexibility – which I took into consideration as part of my compensation plan (work/life balance is priceless!). There were days that we worked really hard, but there was also down time (like half day Fridays in the summer), which we were encouraged to take. 

I felt like I was part of a family. My entire family felt this way too! Mainly, because HR planned family events and the odd times that I needed to bring my kids into the office, they were welcomed with open arms. I worked with teams that were inspiring and hard working. We took care of each other and helped each other where we could – no man left behind! Overall, I’d definitely recommend Acquisio to a friend (I already have!). If you are looking for a place to spread your wings, put in some solid work and be recognized for it, this is it!

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    Like any organization, there are always ups and downs. This is not a con! This is normal. Sticking it out and rolling up your sleeves to get the job done is appreciated here and valued.

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep communicating to your staff. It's appreciated when you do and I know it's not always easy to meet everyone's requirements. I wish you all nothing but success and growth! Good luck and thanks for having me.

    Acquisio2018-02-14
  6. Utile (1)

    « Positive work environment- great place to work! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Acquisio à temps plein

    Avantages

    Great atmosphere, working with a ton of smart minds. Beer Fridays, massages, free breakfast and lunch a few times a week. Also a pretty relaxed attitude about working from home.

    Inconvénients

    Communicating direction or who does what is not always clear

    Acquisio2017-12-07
  7. Utile (8)

    « Horrible place to work »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Developer à Brossard, QC
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Acquisio à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Nice people to work with

    Inconvénients

    Management (especially the CEO) lies, misleads and misinforms employees about opportunities, performance and where the company stands.

    Conseils à la direction

    Stop lying to employees and stop misleading everyone. Tell people the truth and they will respect you more. That is worth more then the free breakfast.

    Acquisio2018-01-08
  8. « Overall good experience, good working environment »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - QA Analyst à Brossard, QC
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Acquisio à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    good environment, beer Friday, random 15min massage once in a while

    Inconvénients

    Very unstable company, layoffs 4 times a year

    Acquisio2017-11-08
  9. Utile (1)

    « Great Place to work! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Product Manager à Brossard, QC
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Acquisio à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Acquisio is a fun place to work with brilliant, hard working employees that really care about each other. Recently acquired by Web.com -- the opportunities for career growth abound.

    Inconvénients

    The company has been pivoting to a new market over the past 2 years which has been challenging.

    Conseils à la direction

    By adding more great staff we will take this to the next level.

    Acquisio2017-11-03
  10. « Challenging jobs with growth potential »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme à Brossard, QC
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Acquisio à temps plein

    Avantages

    Free breakfast (almost) every day. Dedicated, friendly and generally brilliant bilingual staff. Work from home possibilities. Free parking. If you live in Montreal, commuting to the south shore is usually a "reverse commute" with lower traffic. CEO is actively trying to improve communication and strategic planning to staff. Exploring new markets and products with room to grow.

    Inconvénients

    Occasionally changes direction in priorities and product offerings. Unexpected staffing changes can be very stressful.

    Conseils à la direction

    While overall revenue is key, try to avoid moving vital resources to special projects for potentially large clients. Try not to let the company's current software products suffer, as this leads to frustration for both staff and clients.

    Acquisio2017-09-15
44 avis trouvés
</>Intégrer