Avis sur Abcam | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur Abcam

Mis à jour le 15 sept. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

164 avis trouvés

4.5
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
93%
Recommandent à un ami
98%
Approuvent le PDG
Abcam CEO Alan Hirzel
Alan Hirzel
102 évaluations
  1. Utile (1)

    « Logistics technician »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
     
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Abcam à

    Avantages

    Great work life balance in boston.

    Inconvénients

    Not very great pay in the lab.

    Abcam2015-07-23
  2. « Wonderful Company »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Lead Data Engineer à Cambridge, East of England, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Abcam à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Positive mission to help life scientists Relaxed and friendly company culture Senior management strongly support the use of data and insights across the business

    Inconvénients

    There are so many exciting projects underway, it is easy for us to get distracted and leave things unfinished.

    Conseils à la direction

    More of the same, please.

    Abcam2019-09-16
  3. « Excellent Employer & Team to work with »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Category Director à Cambridge, East of England, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Abcam à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Leadership from CEO and ELT Great "How can we..." culture Ambitious growth plans

    Inconvénients

    There are almost infinite opportunities for growth, the only problem is that time is finite and working out what to do first

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep focusing on the great communication and culture development

    Abcam2019-09-13
  4. « Amazing people, culture, company! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Abcam à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    - Lots of cross-functional exposure and collaboration - Leadership that listens and takes feedback into action - Competent, friendly, smart people who like to be challenged - Consistent strategic mission and vision

    Inconvénients

    Not necessarily a con, but Abcam is a global organization where communication happens across multiple sites and often virtually. This may not be ideal the ideal environment for all people. Also, because we are fast growing, change is constant. This is probably uncomfortable for those who are uncomfortable with change.

    Abcam2019-09-13
  5. « Growing company with interesting projects »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Finance Business Partner 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Abcam à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Growing company which means there are loads of interesting things to get involved with. It's not the same job every day. Great office with free barrister coffee! They are just about to update the parental policy to make it much more competitive.

    Inconvénients

    Transitioning into a larger company comes with the need for improved governance.

    Abcam2019-09-11
  6. « Amazing company going places »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Accountant à Cambridge, East of England, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Abcam à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Great atmosphere; friendly and supportive co-workers; interesting work and many opportunities to develop my career; lots of traing and encouragement for self development; amazing building; fast paced and exciting buzz; flexible working encouraged

    Inconvénients

    a lot of change as we grow; new finance system just gone live so a lot to learn; can be long hours at peak times

    Conseils à la direction

    keep investing in developing people; recognise pace of change can be stressful

    Abcam2019-09-10
  7. Utile (1)

    « Great place to work! lots of opportunities! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Head of Logistics UK/EMEA à Cambridge, East of England, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Abcam à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Abcam has an extremely nice culture, with a very welcoming attitude. There are plenty of opportunities and ways to develop your own skills. We have a great team of people, all ambitious and willing to help others build and create something special.

    Inconvénients

    Nothing really, its fast paced - prepared.

    Conseils à la direction

    Continue to keep an eye out for good talent coming through the ranks.

    Abcam2019-09-03
  8. Utile (1)

    « I love working at Abcam; the challenge, the people and the place #theplacetobe »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Vice President, Lead Business Process Owner (Supply Chain Mgt) à Cambridge, East of England, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Abcam à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Abcam has a great mission and it is easy to get behind it and work hard for the projected growth. We are growing rapidly and the people make it a pleasure to be working hard to get it done

    Inconvénients

    really hard to think of any

    Abcam2019-09-02
  9. « Fast paced, fun and flexible »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Director à Cambridge, East of England, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Abcam à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Very friendly culture, outstanding people, tremendous growth and opportunities. Lots of flexibility. I love the fact that I can make my family life work around my job and that Abcam supports me to do this.

    Inconvénients

    There is very little not to like. There has been a focus on constantly improving reward and benefits which has been very well received and much more is planned in this space

    Abcam2019-09-04
  10. « A great place to work! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Logistics Manager à Cambridge, East of England, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Abcam à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Abcam is a challenging and dynamic workplace with great progression opportunities. It's fulfilling to be working collectively to help achieve the company goals. The new HQ building is also a great place to work with fantastic facilities.

    Inconvénients

    Abcam is growing at quite a pace and has been for a number of years. Therefore, especially in busy periods, teams will become quite strained by the amount of workload. if you thrive in a fast-paced and changeable environment, then Abcam may be the place for you!

    Abcam2019-09-04
164 avis trouvés
</>Intégrer