Avis de Small Business Sales Representative chez ADT Security Services | Glassdoor.ca

Avis de : Small Business Sales Representative chez ADT Security Services

Mis à jour le 11 oct. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

2.4
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
41%
Recommandent à un ami
ADT Security Services CEO Jim DeVries (no image)
Jim DeVries
1 évaluations
  1. « Good Income for Quick Learners »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Small Business Sales Representative à London, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez ADT Security Services à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Branding is the best helper in getting customers Sales Management stands up for the sales staff All sales reps have use of company ipads

    Inconvénients

    Car allowance is low considering the cost of gasoline Depending on the sharpness of individual reps, you will either sink or swim...there is not much middle ground

    Conseils à la direction

    Advertise in Canada similarly as they do in the States

    ADT Security Services2013-08-27
  2. « Reports, Status Quo, and no Team work »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Small Business Sales Representative à Orlando, FL
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    Je travaille chez ADT Security Services à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Contrary to some reviews, there is very good money to be made. You must be a high volume salesperson and motivated to succeed. Pay plan is excellent, somewhat flexible schedule, ADT name recognition. Many employees are friendly and helpful.

    Inconvénients

    Absolutely zero appreciation for sales employees from the top down. Company has become report based and everyone is a number. One report not ran is the employee attrition report. Very high turnover and it's unnecessary. Each department is structured to fight the other department rather than work together. Very much a good ole' boys club.

    Conseils à la direction

    Look at employee attrition!! You're paying thousands of dollars in training pay per new hire and a high number leave when the pay runs out. Instead value your current employees who meet goals and they will work harder for you.

    ADT Security Services2019-10-11
  3. Utile (1)

    « Horrible Company »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Small Business Sales Representative 

    J'ai travaillé chez ADT Security Services à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    You can get your phone bill paid for up $60

    Inconvénients

    You make absolutely no money at this job

    ADT Security Services2019-09-12

    Réponse de ADT Security Services

    September 13, 2019ADT Security Services

    We’re disappointed to hear that you were unhappy with our benefits package. Our goal is to offer our employees a competitive salary and benefits package, as we consider our employees to be our greatest asset.

  4. « Its Ok »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    Employé actuel - Small Business Sales Representative 

    Je travaille chez ADT Security Services à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    You can make a decent income.

    Inconvénients

    Micro manage even though 100% commission.

    Conseils à la direction

    Let reps sale with their own style.

    ADT Security Services2019-04-06

    Réponse de ADT Security Services

    April 9, 2019

    Thank you for leaving an honest review of ADT's Management. We strive to create an environment where our employees feel heard and we would like to learn more about your specific concerns. Please email us at alwaysthere@adt.com with your name/location and we'll work together to remedy your concerns.

    Réduire
  5. « 4 year employee »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Small Business Sales Representative à Jacksonville, FL
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez ADT Security Services à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    If you have a good manager you can do really well. But you are somewhat dependant on the leads they provide.

    Inconvénients

    Consistancy on leads provided. Commish only

    ADT Security Services2019-02-05

    Réponse de ADT Security Services

    February 7, 2019

    Thank you for writing your review. Our employees are our most important asset and we're always looking to improve as a company and as an employer.

  6. Utile (3)

    « Not like the commercials »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Small Business Sales Representative à Melville, NY
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez ADT Security Services à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Relative freedom, no territories, quick commission payouts

    Inconvénients

    Baaaad customer service and install department

    Conseils à la direction

    Make the install department do their jobs. There's no point in selling a job if it doesn't get installed because an hourly union installer doesn't feel like working today.

    ADT Security Services2018-10-10
  7. Utile (1)

    « Terrible Management »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Small Business Sales Representative à Long Island City, NY
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez ADT Security Services à temps plein plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Hard to come up with any as the company has been doing horrible since the new management took over in 2014.

    Inconvénients

    low morale, terrible management, favoritism

    Conseils à la direction

    lear to trust your employees.

    ADT Security Services2018-10-08
  8. Utile (1)

    « Great Sales Position for several years. Changing now though »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Small Business Sales Representative à Bothell, WA

    Je travaille chez ADT Security Services à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Flexible schedule, companies leads, great pay structure

    Inconvénients

    Fewer and fewer decent leads, micromanaging, poor benefits

    ADT Security Services2018-06-26
  9. Utile (2)

    « Great Starter Job if you live at home with your Parents! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Small Business Sales Representative à Washington, DC
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    Je travaille chez ADT Security Services à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Excellent Benefits, Car Allowance and cell phone reimbursement 401 k day 1.

    Inconvénients

    You will not be able to pay for any of your benefits because after the second month when you come out of So called training there is no salary. This company is what is wrong with so many other companies in America. They want all the benefits and don’t want to make any sacrifices. They have a ridiculous amount of meetings here and phone calls every single day. They want you to follow their failing model. You will... continually meet about the meeting that you just met about yesterday. This is nonsense! They demand a lot of your time for a company that does not pay a salary. A minimum of two meetings per week and2 daily phone calls in the morning and afternoon where they take a rollcall like you are in grade school!

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Restructure the company. Do not inundate the sales territory’s with all of these people that way you can actually pay a salary plus commission pay a minimum base $50,000-$55,000 salary reduce the commission rate down and keep the same benefits get rid of all these sales people. Do your own homework and actually hire a company that does nothing but lead generation and then let your salespeople Do what sales people... are supposed to be doing in the field selling and closing.

    Dérouler
    ADT Security Services2018-05-09

    Réponse de ADT Security Services

    May 17, 2018Program Coordinator

    Thank you for writing your review. Our ADT employees are very valuable to us, and we're always looking to make improvements as a company and as an employer. To help ensure personal and professional success, we do recommend open communication with your direct manager.

  10. Utile (2)

    « Small business sales »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Small Business Sales Representative à Hollis, NH
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez ADT Security Services à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Unlimited earnings,freedom to manage your time

    Inconvénients

    No base salary,not enough support

    Conseils à la direction

    Provide assistance to sales reps to resolve customers issues

    ADT Security Services2018-03-24

    Réponse de ADT Security Services

    March 26, 2018Talent Acquisition Program Coordinator

    We are sorry to hear about your experience but appreciate you voicing your concern. We encourage all of our employees to discuss these situations with upper-level management and HR as our employees' happiness is of utmost importance to us.

109 avis trouvés