Avis de Sales chez ADT Security Services | Glassdoor.ca

Avis de : Sales chez ADT Security Services

Mis à jour le 17 août 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

644 avis trouvés

2.5
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
25%
Recommandent à un ami
39%
Approuvent le PDG
Jim DeVries
15 évaluations
  1. "Ok"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Sales 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez ADT Security Services à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    ADT security is Ok i guess

    Inconvénients

    ADT security is a little bit demanding

    ADT Security Services2019-08-05
  2. "Great Team with old systems"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Intern Sales à Montréal, QC
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez ADT Security Services à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Friendly, transparent people. Good salary possibilities

    Inconvénients

    Everything is tight knitted together in people relations and gets knows by everyone. You will use system from the 80s like Telemar and have installs not done and have 6 differents systems with their bugs.

    ADT Security Services2019-06-04
  3. Utile (1)

    "Bad experience"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Sales Manager à Vancouver, BC

    J'ai travaillé chez ADT Security Services à temps plein plus de 8 ans

    Avantages

    Great product reputation and history

    Inconvénients

    No one wants to be micro managed

    ADT Security Services2019-06-23
  4. Utile (2)

    "needs to cut off Alarm Guard before they ruin The Reputation of ADt Completely"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Sales Representative à Toronto, ON
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez ADT Security Services à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    none at all horrible service

    Inconvénients

    lets Alaram Guard Rip everyone off

    Conseils à la direction

    Stop Letting Alarm Guard Contract for you guys

    ADT Security Services2019-04-20

    Réponse de ADT Security Services

    May 6, 2019

    Thank you for your review, we regret to hear that your experience with ADT did not meet your expectations. We strive to create an environment where our employees feel heard and welcome feedback anytime.

  5. Utile (4)

    "Pathetic and frustrating"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Residential Sales à Montréal, QC
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez ADT Security Services à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Only one: great health plan, otherwise avoid this company at all costs, do not work here unless you are a consummate masochist and have no self respect whatsoever.

    Inconvénients

    Unprofessionalism, incompetence, malicious, juvenile and just plain stupid. The HR is more interested in making sure their clothes match their shoes, managers don’t have any skills, payroll is run by chimpanzees....and if you complain about it they tell you to control your bad attitude and that you are being hostile and aggressive. There was hardly a pay where there was not a mistake. Installers are a joke and if they...

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Stop hiring idiots to run your departments Start making people accountable for their mistakes Stop sweeping things under the carpet

    ADT Security Services2019-01-13

    Réponse de ADT Security Services

    February 7, 2019

    We regret to hear about your experience and appreciate you voicing your concern. We encourage all employees to discuss these situations with upper-level management and Human Resources. Our employee's happiness and commitment to safety is of utmost importance.

  6. "okay"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Sales Representative à North York, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez ADT Security Services à plus d'un an

    Avantages

    good pay and commission based

    Inconvénients

    There is some adjustment time, if you're used to working by the hour, and staring at a clock, as each miserable hour passes until the day is over... THIS, is not THAT. There IS a learning curve which lasted about one week for me. But again, if you want to make REAL money, out from the shackles of hourly pay with NO LIMITS, then ADT is exactly what you need.

    ADT Security Services2018-06-11
  7. Utile (7)

    "Management led their top Quebec sales agent to quit after 2 years."

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Inside Sales à Montréal, QC
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez ADT Security Services à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Great coworkers. People just trying to make a living

    Inconvénients

    Since ADT took over ADT there was a problem. I had been with Protectron since March of 2016 and since my first month on the sales floor I was consistently in the top 3 if not the top performing agent on any given month. A superiorr, whom I will not mention by name, is a ruthless individual with only metrics on her mind. The wellbeing of her staff is not an issue, yet as Protectron we were able to have success. Since...

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    I don't even know

    ADT Security Services2018-05-11
  8. Utile (4)

    "I opted to leave with nothing to go to than to continue with this company"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Sales Manager à Calgary, AB
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez ADT Security Services à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    I honestly cannot think of one redeeming factor about working for the Calgary Sales office.

    Inconvénients

    No career development. No training. No potential to earn. No true leadership. Non-existent culture.

    Conseils à la direction

    If you you're not already aware of how broken this division is then you don't deserve any advice from me!

    ADT Security Services2018-05-12
  9. Utile (1)

    "Business Sales Representative"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Business Sales Representative à Mississauga, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez ADT Security Services à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Good Working Atmosphere, Helpful Colleagues and Manager. Freedom of Working from Home. Product Information Training Provided

    Inconvénients

    Continuous Efforts Required. If you are looking at a career path, it might be longer. People should stick on at least 3 months to understand the Systems Process and to gain product knowledge

    ADT Security Services2018-01-02

    Réponse de ADT Security Services

    January 5, 2018Talent Acquisition Program Coordinator

    Thank you for your review!

  10. Utile (5)

    "100% commission, HUGE territory, Office Politics Residential SALES position"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Residential Sales Representative à Toronto, ON
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez ADT Security Services à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    modest paid training stipend allowance

    Inconvénients

    100% commission, ... mostly ALL evenings and weekends -- lucky if not 7 days/ week -- always worrying about 'the Hustle' HUGE territory, (i put 95kms on SUV in 9 mos!! + $4000 407 bills every half year just to save time -- because Time was Money!) Office Politics -- if you do not bring in 'Self-generated contracts' on order of 8-10 per month then you are LOCKED out of getting company leads... which you are PROMISED...

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    If you want to EVER slow the 2-3 month turn-style turnover of employees -- START Valuing your Salespeople - Offer a Base Salary of at LEAST $40k/ year.. this is TORONTO/ Greater Toronto Area (the 27th most expensive city in the World to live in, per stats released Jan 24th, 2018) - offer a better car allowance\ - upgrade the Quoting computers

    ADT Security Services2018-01-24
644 avis trouvés