Avis de SBS Associate District Manager chez ADP | Glassdoor.ca

Avis de : SBS Associate District Manager chez ADP

Mis à jour le juil. 24, 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

2.5
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
46%
Recommandent à un ami
62%
Approuvent le PDG
ADP CEO Carlos A. Rodriguez
Carlos A. Rodriguez
38 évaluations
  1. Utile (1)

    « Sales »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - SBS Associate District Manager à Halifax, NS
    Point de vue négatif

    J'ai travaillé chez ADP à temps plein

    Avantages

    None - did not enjoy it

    Inconvénients

    Work you to the bone. Too high of quotas.

    Conseils à la direction

    Catch up to this generation.

    ADP2017-10-05

    Réponse de ADP

    October 9, 2017Project Specialist

    Thank you for the review.

  2. Utile (4)

    « Senior sales rep »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - SBS Associate District Manager à Montréal, QC
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez ADP à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Good salary for great work-life balance Great benefits Very human and like to invest in their people Respectful towards others and their employees Great contests and recognition

    Inconvénients

    Some managers are clueless and promoted too quickly Sales department for small business is handled like a daycare, too many rules and constraints but the upside is they hire people that are young and fresh out of school. Just tough for older people with more experience.

    ADP2016-04-05
  3. « College atmosphere »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - SBS Associate District Manager 
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez ADP à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Flexibility; benefits; technology; people; training

    Inconvénients

    College party atmosphere; too much emphasis on trips as incentive-I’d rather just get the money.

    ADP2019-07-01

    Réponse de ADP

    July 8, 2019

    We appreciate the review and rating. Thank you for sharing your feedback and information about your role within ADP and your opinions on how we can improve our associate experience.

  4. « Publicly shame their sales staff on weekly emails »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Employé actuel - SBS Associate District Manager 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    Je travaille chez ADP à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Good starting base salary and benefits

    Inconvénients

    Weekly quotas are unattainable since management just hires too many sales reps. Territories are picked clean by inside sales

    ADP2019-07-24

    Réponse de ADP

    July 26, 2019

    Thank you for sharing your feedback. Your experience is valuable to us and helps us to improve our processes. We would welcome the opportunity to learn more. If you would like to share additional information so that we can look into it, please contact us at hr.associate.relations@adp.com.

  5. Utile (1)

    « Don’t work here »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    SBS Associate District Manager à Minneapolis, MN
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez ADP à moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Coworkers to get happy hour with to complain about how much you hate your job

    Inconvénients

    They give you an inflated title of “District Manager” when really you’re just a glorified solicitor bothering business owners with cold calls every single day. They have you go through a so-called apprentice program, which is really just ride alongs with current DMs that more than often are also new, because of the company’s constant turnover, and making phone calls for them in their cars, and then THEY decide if... they like you or not and think you’re worthy of a full time sales role at ADP, not upper management. You don’t get an expense account, they expect you to pay out of pocket for donuts, coffee, presents, lunches, happy hours, etc. for your clients, CPA’s, and bankers... and they expect you to go out of your way to buy things for them ALL the time without any reimbursement. And the pay is already not anything close to fair for how much they work you into the ground. Stay away from this company, you’re a number to them. When I was offered a better job and was lucky enough to leave when I did, I put in my two weeks notice to our VP, who I worked with for close to 8 months, and he called me “lady” multiple times when trying to convince me to stay, because he didn’t even know my name...when he’s the one who interviewed me and offered me the job. Yikes! You’re better off anywhere but ADP.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Start treating your employees like people, not numbers. Don’t be greedy, give them an expense account.

    ADP2019-07-24

    Réponse de ADP

    July 26, 2019

    Hello and thank you for providing your insight into your experience working for ADP. ADP values creating and maintaining a workplace where employees are treated fairly and work in a professional environment. We appreciate your feedback and advice and would welcome the opportunity to learn more. If you would like to share additional information so that we can look into it, please contact our Associate Relations team at hr.associate.relations@adp.com.

    Réduire
  6. « Amazing Culture »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - SBS Associate District Manager à Austin, TX
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez ADP à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Everyone here is like minded and loves having a good time in and out of work as long as everyone is doing their jobs well.

    Inconvénients

    they reward hard work... the opportunity is spread too thin for those who do not have good opportunity get left in the dust because the ones who do well get presented with better opportunity when it opens up. steal from the rich and give to the rich.

    Conseils à la direction

    Spread the opportunity to those who you know can do what you hired them to do.

    ADP2019-04-17

    Réponse de ADP

    April 17, 2019

    Thank you for the honest insights and assessment of ADP. We appreciate you taking the time to invest in writing this review. Your experience and review help us to improve our overall processes and we appreciate your assessment.

  7. « Great learning experience »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - SBS Associate District Manager à San Francisco, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez ADP à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Full Cycle Sale Campaign. From cold call to customer success!

    Inconvénients

    A lot of competition

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep up the good work!

    ADP2019-02-12

    Réponse de ADP

    February 13, 2019

    Thank you for sharing your positive insights with us on Glassdoor. Your feedback is valued.

  8. Utile (1)

    « Don't Even Waste Your Time »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - SBS Associate District Manager 
    Ne recommande pas

    Je travaille chez ADP à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    The schedule can be flexible and the money is decent

    Inconvénients

    Management is a joke, unorganized, plays favorites, lazy, and unprofessional. Work/life balance is non-existent and you will make yourself crazy with frustration.

    Conseils à la direction

    Get organized and stop playing favorites.

    ADP2019-03-19

    Réponse de ADP

    March 21, 2019

    Hello and thank you for providing your insight into your experience working for ADP. ADP values creating and maintaining a workplace where employees are treated fairly and work in a professional environment. We appreciate your feedback and advice and would welcome the opportunity to learn more. If you would like to share additional information so that we can look into it, please contact our Associate Relations team at hr.associate.relations@adp.com.

    Réduire
  9. « Great opportunities! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Ancien employé - SBS Associate District Manager 

    J'ai travaillé chez ADP à temps plein

    Avantages

    Great money and advancement opportunities.

    Inconvénients

    Some managers are stretched too thin.

    ADP2019-01-24

    Réponse de ADP

    January 28, 2019

    Thank you for sharing your insights and review with us on Glassdoor.

  10. « Great Company but Sales Management Needs Work »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - SBS Associate District Manager 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez ADP à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    great company culture, progressive, great and extensive training opportunities, great benefits

    Inconvénients

    management selection process and training needs work, work/life balance is tough in sales

    Conseils à la direction

    Great sales people don't necessarily translate into great leaders, think of team culture when assembling teams with team leaders.

    ADP2018-12-04

    Réponse de ADP

    December 7, 2018

    Thank you for sharing your ADP experience with us on Glassdoor. We appreciate the insights and analysis. Your feedback is valuable to us as we strive to have the best working experience in the industry.

74 avis trouvés