Avis de Major Accounts District Manager chez ADP | Glassdoor.ca

Avis de : Major Accounts District Manager chez ADP

Mis à jour le Sep 18, 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

147 avis trouvés

3.9
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
77%
Recommandent à un ami
98%
Approuvent le PDG
ADP CEO Carlos A. Rodriguez
Carlos A. Rodriguez
87 évaluations
  1. « Major Accounts »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Major Accounts District Manager à Toronto, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez ADP à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Good commission structure and contests + presidents club

    Inconvénients

    Politics, old school thinking,

    Conseils à la direction

    Think and act more like a tech company

    ADP2019-08-19

    Réponse de ADP

    August 26, 2019

    We appreciate your review and rating of your role at ADP Toronto - it's very helpful when current employees share their feedback and suggestions.

  2. « Great Company with Excellent Opportunity for Growth & Money »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Major Accounts District Manager à Edmonton, AB
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez ADP à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Good company culture Great software Great earning potential

    Inconvénients

    After sales service can be slow Implementation teams are overworked Can be difficult to gain traction in the first year, but if you hold on, it gets better

    ADP2019-05-22

    Réponse de ADP

    May 27, 2019

    Thank you for the review and rating. Your insights are valuable to us as we strive to have the best working experience in the industry.

  3. « ADP sales »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Employé actuel - Major Accounts District Manager à Calgary, AB

    Je travaille chez ADP à temps plein depuis plus de 8 ans

    Avantages

    Great place to work, co-workers are very friendly and easy to work with, great sales incentive

    Inconvénients

    Quotas increase YOY while territories decrease YOY.

    ADP2019-05-17

    Réponse de ADP

    May 20, 2019

    Thank you for the review - your tenure with ADP is super appreciated, and your insights are valued. We’re happy that you enjoy working at ADP Calgary! #WorkHappy

  4. « Great organization with exciting new direction! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Major Accounts District Manager à Calgary, AB
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez ADP à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Leadership has gone through the right changes to adapt to the market needs. New tech coming out. Calgary team is a blast to work with. Lucrative if you are good at selling. Flexible hours. Great environment overall.

    Inconvénients

    Sales policies, while on paper, have alot of loopholes so management should proactively look at clearly defining and setting ground rules.

    Conseils à la direction

    Great direction the company is headed in. Please just clarify internally how opportunities should be handled and divided.

    ADP2019-05-17

    Réponse de ADP

    May 20, 2019

    Thank you for sharing your experience at ADP Calgary with us. We value your positive insights, and we will share your advice with our leaders, so we can better improve our process.

  5. « District Manager - Major Accounts »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Major Accounts District Manager à Burnaby, BC
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez ADP à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Excellent work environment with full support from the top down. Easy to have conversations with your direct manager and even at the VP level. ADP sales team is growing at an extremely fast pace. What this means is there are a lot of advancement opportunities within the sales channel. Compensation structure is equivalent to the tech space in Vancouver with various incentives throughout the fiscal year including... bonuses, President Club incentive trips etc. Work life balance is great.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    Large organization. Sometimes approvals take a bit of time. This process can be streamlined as long as you are proactive.

    ADP2018-02-02

    Réponse de ADP

    February 5, 2018Project Specialist

    Thank you for the positive review :)

  6. Utile (3)

    « OK at best »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Major Accounts District Manager 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez ADP à

    Avantages

    Great people to work with and good benefits.

    Inconvénients

    Toxic work environment. Senior leadership is out of touch with the employees and the product is mediocre. Service and implementation not very good.he quality has plummeted. Very silo'd and few opportunities for movement (lateral or vertical). High turnover.

    Conseils à la direction

    Get rid of the mediocre sales managers and fix implementation. Pay better

    ADP2015-02-20
  7. « Satisfactory »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Major Accounts District Manager à Calgary, AB
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez ADP à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Great work-life balance, supportive team environment.

    Inconvénients

    Career advancement is difficult and compensation is sub industry standard.

    ADP2014-04-03
  8. Utile (1)

    « Company culture is lackluster and there is no help from upper management »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Major Accounts District Manager à Pleasanton, CA

    J'ai travaillé chez ADP à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Good starting salary with stipend to help in the first 6 months as you work up in commissions.

    Inconvénients

    No successions planning. Poor management follow through. Mentorship is beyond lackluster. Sink or swim attitude through and through.

    ADP2019-09-19

    Réponse de ADP

    September 23, 2019

    Thank you for the honest insights and assessment regarding your time with ADP. We appreciate you taking the time to invest in writing this review and providing insight on how we can improve our experiences for associates in similar roles.

  9. Utile (1)

    « Worst job I've ever had »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Major Accounts District Manager à Nashville, TN
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez ADP à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    It's a good, solid company. Excellent sales training. Leader in its industry and likely will remain such.

    Inconvénients

    You are absolutely a number and nothing more. No skill necessary; it's pure grind. Good for entry level folks, but if you've been around awhile this will likely be a step back.

    Conseils à la direction

    Practice what you preach. Our message is that there's a labor shortage, and companies must compete for the best talent. Treat people like you mean it. There was something close to 100% turnover in my region over about 18 months while the VP was being celebrated for her success and achievement. Massive disconnect there.

    ADP2019-08-01

    Réponse de ADP

    August 5, 2019

    Thank you for sharing your feedback, and we are sorry to hear about this disappointing experience. Your review is valuable to us and helps us to improve our processes. We welcome the opportunity to learn more. If you would like to share additional information so that we can look into it, please contact us at hr.associate.relations@adp.com.

    Réduire
  10. « Gain Sales Experience Role »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Major Accounts District Manager 

    Je travaille chez ADP à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Reputation of company in industry, flexible schedule

    Inconvénients

    Mandatory office days per manager request

    ADP2019-07-30

    Réponse de ADP

    August 5, 2019

    Thank you for the review and rating. Your insights are valuable to us as we strive to have the best working experience in the industry.

147 avis trouvés