Avis sur A.S. Watson Group | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur A.S. Watson Group

Mis à jour le Oct 13, 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

89 avis trouvés

3.0
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
54%
Recommandent à un ami
69%
Approuvent le PDG
A.S. Watson Group CEO Dominic K. M. Lai (no image)
Dominic K. M. Lai
31 évaluations
  1. « Great please to work and develop your career »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Design Team Leader à Londres, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez A.S. Watson Group à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Management always willing to listen Comfortable, relaxed and fun working environment Good benefits If you want to do something different, they'll let you try it. Leader care about your development.

    Inconvénients

    Flat structure, difficult to get a promotion in certain teams Annual leave flexibility is limited. In some departments they're a few people short of what they need to really make a difference.

    A.S. Watson Group2019-10-13
  2. « TERRIBLE! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Sales Assistant à Londres, Angleterre
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez A.S. Watson Group à temps partiel plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Superdrug discount card Some of the employees were really nice (because we shared the same pain)

    Inconvénients

    Terrible management. Absolutely the WORST! Don't let you go on breaks. Force you to do overtime. Sometimes without pay. The manager 'forgot' to pay me for extra hours I did. He promised to pay me soon. I chased after him for ONE WHOLE MONTH and each time he would tell me he'll do it or he forgot. I gave up with him. FORCE you to do SAS when they know the customers don't want the items. The customers will be refusing the product on 'promotion' (it's always the same price) and you'd hear a whisper saying 'pUsH It HaRdEr Ya!' and when the customer is gone, they'd have a word with u. Don't let you pray if you're religious. Give people who hate the till, a permenant till role and the people who hate stacking the shelves, the shelves. That just makes it a less enjoyable experience for everyone apart from management, who spend their day in the staff room watching YouTube videos or on the phone, going on her '2nd break' for the 10th time. Also DO NOT! I repeat, DO NOT work there if ur a student. They treat u like you're worthless. xoxo

    Continuer à lire
    A.S. Watson Group2019-10-13
  3. « alright »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 

    Je travaille chez A.S. Watson Group à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    good progression and pay salary package

    Inconvénients

    no work life balance at all

    A.S. Watson Group2019-09-17

    Réponse de A.S. Watson Group

    October 8, 2019Comms Manager

    Thank you for your review.

    Continuer à lire
  4. « Business Analyst »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Business Analyst à Sha Tin
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez A.S. Watson Group à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Nice and friendly peers workers. Large local organisation with sufficient resources. Stable working environment.

    Inconvénients

    Management is hierarchical and top down. The size and structure of the group may have made it less flexible, things are processed with a limited speed. Pay rise is slow and benefits are not attractive.

    A.S. Watson Group2019-08-30

    Réponse de A.S. Watson Group

    October 9, 2019Comms Manager

    Thank you for your honest review. We appreciate seeing the pros as well as the cons in all the reviews on our Glassdoor profile.

    Continuer à lire
  5. « Worst company out there »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez A.S. Watson Group à temps plein

    Avantages

    Nothing nothing nothing nothing nothing

    Inconvénients

    People and management, salary, culture, everything really

    Continuer à lire
    A.S. Watson Group2019-09-27

    Réponse de A.S. Watson Group

    October 8, 2019Comms Manager

    Thank you for taking your time to leave us your feedback. We’re sorry to hear you only experienced cons whilst working for us. Our company operates across a number of offices in different markets, that said we are keen to investigate your case properly and address your advice around management and culture – these aspects are extremely important to us. Kindly get in touch with our Group HR team via more@uk.aswatson.com. We’re looking forward to hearing from you.

    Continuer à lire
  6. « Service analyst »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez A.S. Watson Group à temps plein

    Avantages

    You will have discount on asw product.

    Inconvénients

    Poor management, fragile procedures, no respect on staff, overtime everyday including weekend, WhatsApp harassment during midnight and weekend and annual leave just for minor technical or communication issue, no sense of long term development, lack of basic respect on staff and more like a slave.

    Continuer à lire
    A.S. Watson Group2019-09-25

    Réponse de A.S. Watson Group

    October 8, 2019Comms Manager

    Hello and thank you for taking your time to leave us a review. We’re sorry to hear your journey with us didn’t work out for you. We take everyone’s feedback very seriously, and in order to ensure your case is properly looked after, kindly get in touch with our Group HR team via more@uk.aswatson.com - we are keen to learn more details regarding your experience. We are looking forward to hearing from you.

    Continuer à lire
  7. « Finance »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Ne recommande pas

    J'ai travaillé chez A.S. Watson Group à temps plein

    Avantages

    Staff discount in PNS, Fortress, Watsons

    Inconvénients

    Very local work environment and culture Very hierarchical

    A.S. Watson Group2019-08-28

    Réponse de A.S. Watson Group

    October 8, 2019Comms Manager

    Thank you for your review.

    Continuer à lire
  8. « Product Development Officer »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Product Development Officer à Sha Tin
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez A.S. Watson Group à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Work-life balance and standard benefit

    Inconvénients

    Traditional Chinese management and not open-minded. Not objective to judge the issue when happened.

    Continuer à lire
    A.S. Watson Group2019-09-03

    Réponse de A.S. Watson Group

    October 9, 2019Comms Manager

    Thank you for taking your time to leave us a review. We wish you luck in your future endeavours.

    Continuer à lire
  9. « Good, friendly work environment »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - E-commerce Administrator à Londres, Angleterre

    J'ai travaillé chez A.S. Watson Group à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Friendly teams with team members willing to help, lots of exciting projects to get involved in. Many group events like summer bbq

    Inconvénients

    Not much opportunity for development

    A.S. Watson Group2019-07-08

    Réponse de A.S. Watson Group

    October 8, 2019Comms Manager

    Thank you for your review. We’re glad you enjoyed your time with us and got involved with our internal events. We really appreciate your feedback and are always looking for ways to improve our internal opportunities. For example, we recently launched a new platform to source internal talent for opportunities within Group Europe that includes our BUs as well. We wish you best of luck with your future endeavours.

    Continuer à lire
  10. « customer executive »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Employé actuel - Customer Executive à Changi, East

    Je travaille chez A.S. Watson Group à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    good job progression great learning eviroment

    Inconvénients

    long working time and insufficient manpower

    A.S. Watson Group2019-06-24

    Réponse de A.S. Watson Group

    October 8, 2019Comms Manager

    Thank you for your review. As you’re based in Singapore, we believe this may be intended for our local Watsons business. Nonetheless, we’re glad you’re enjoying your time with us. We appreciate your feedback and will forward your comments to Watsons Singapore.

    Continuer à lire
89 avis trouvés