Avis de Operations Manager chez 24 Hour Fitness | Glassdoor.ca

Avis de : Operations Manager chez 24 Hour Fitness

Mis à jour le 20 de août 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

2.7
42%
Recommandent à un ami
100%
Approuvent le PDG
24 Hour Fitness CEO Tony Ueber (no image)
Tony Ueber
1 évaluations
  1. Utile (3)

    « 100% Sales focused »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Assistant Operations Manager à Portland, OR
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez 24 Hour Fitness à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    You can advance in your career pretty quickly but that is partly because of very quick turnover. Free membership.

    Inconvénients

    The pay for everyone not in upper management was at the least that they could possibly get away with. I was in charge of writing the schedule for the retail/front desk team and was told not to give anyone more than 28 hours so that we didn't have to offer them any benefits. Upper management was 100% focused on their own bonuses and weren't even shy about it. They'd coach us all on how to reach a goal that only they... would benefit from. I also found the environment to be incredibly inappropriate. It was very normal to hear the male employees talk about the women in the gym in very rude and sexist language and management would do nothing to stop this behavior or would even join in!

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    This company needs real leaders who are focused on morale just as much as results. The company on a whole needs to rethink the bonus schemes because it attracts really unsavory people and allows for horrible morale among the team.

    24 Hour Fitness2019-08-20
  2. « Great Career »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Operations Manager à San Mateo, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez 24 Hour Fitness à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Opportunity to move up with the company.

    Inconvénients

    Low pay raise. Needs to accommodate with cost of living.

    Conseils à la direction

    Continue with the work values but need life balance.

    24 Hour Fitness2019-04-12
  3. Utile (2)

    « Great Company, inconsistent leadership »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Operations Manager 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez 24 Hour Fitness à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Love what you do and you don't work a day in your life. This is embodied by 24 Hour Fitness. There is tons of "opportunity" for growth, and you learn so much. Somewhat flexible hours lots of fun.

    Inconvénients

    The company has really inconsistent leadership, lots of CEO changes, which does trickle down to club level team members. Every time someone gets a "great" idea they change the whole operation. Pay is AWFUL. As a manager of a 24 hour business you're expected to be on call 24 hours. However the GMs usually give this responsibility to operations managers. Even though the GMs get paid double sometimes triple what the... OMs get paid. The company has some pretty ridiculous sales expectations, everything revolves around sales even when they say it doesn't. If the sales team doesn't meet their goal guess which department gets cuts? I put "opportunity" for growth in quotes, because while the company is growing, they would rather hire externally. It's also very difficult for operations managers to get promoted because they do not come from a sales background.

    Dérouler
    24 Hour Fitness2019-02-27
  4. « Great Opportunity to Gain Experience »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Assistant Operations Manager à Bedford, TX
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez 24 Hour Fitness à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Lots of Hours chance for overtime

    Inconvénients

    Lots of hours can get a bit much

    Conseils à la direction

    Expanding compensation package

    24 Hour Fitness2019-02-10
  5. Utile (2)

    « Great Part Time Job Not A Career »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Operation Manager 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez 24 Hour Fitness à temps plein plus de 8 ans

    Avantages

    Free Gym Membership Fast Paced If you're not in management the schedule is flexible

    Inconvénients

    Low Pay Long Hours if you're in management also on call Not a lot growth inside the club if you plan on making it a career

    Conseils à la direction

    You will never have stable long term employees if you don't pay them what they are worth. The company loses a lot of good people because of a lack of training, long hours and low pay.

    24 Hour Fitness2019-02-03
  6. Utile (3)

    « Terrible Place to work »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Assistant Operations Manager à Nanuet, NY
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez 24 Hour Fitness à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Free membership to a dirty poorly cleaned facility

    Inconvénients

    Management is Incompetent, hours are ridiculous

    24 Hour Fitness2019-01-28
  7. Utile (3)

    « Operation Team »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Operations Manager à Newark, NJ
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez 24 Hour Fitness à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    The best thing about working here is the Employees and the members that come in and out of our building

    Inconvénients

    The worse part is they talk about growth but they tried to low ball you when it comes to pay there is other company out there that actually pay better that 24 does and the love to overwork their employee. I have personally been with the company for 4 years and I just left a month ago and I am in a different company that treats me better than 24 ever did

    Conseils à la direction

    Lear how to treat your employees better and actually pay them better for the hard work they do for your company

    24 Hour Fitness2018-12-09
  8. « Fast paced and never a dull moment »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Operations Manager 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez 24 Hour Fitness à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    The coworkers and members too

    Inconvénients

    Workload and unrealistic expectations of duties

    24 Hour Fitness2018-11-09
  9. « Upper Management needs to get their act together »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Operations Manager 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez 24 Hour Fitness à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    The pros was the flexible schedule depending on management

    Inconvénients

    The pay. They are sexist and do not pay women in leadership roles the same as men. it's rampant throughout the New York market. They expect the WORLD from managers but cannot deliver the same when it comes to pay. The old DM was two faced and would smile in your face and talk about you to other leaders behind your back.

    Conseils à la direction

    Make sure you take what other leaders say with a grain of salt. Some leaders will throw their subordinates under the bus to cover up their own incompetence. Maybe make sure it's a two way street. Also visit the "lower class" clubs more often so that you can actually get an idea of the employees and what they go through to appreciate them more.

    24 Hour Fitness2018-11-08
  10. Utile (1)

    « Operations Manager »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Operations Manager 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez 24 Hour Fitness à temps plein plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    •atmosphere is fun •meet great people (members and team members) •free membership for you and family •discount personal training

    Inconvénients

    •High turnover (frontline team members) •Lack of holding your team accountable bc of fear of losing them. •lowered standards as manager due to low pay for team members •life work balance Had to set my expectations low when recruiting bc couldn’t find any quality employees. They usually turn down the job due to pay. As a manager had to lower my standards and settle for team members that usually wouldn’t be hired.... Accountability is thrown out the window bc you can’t hold or build a great team at minimum wage. No time to manage bc we are always recruiting. No time to develop our current team bc we are always looking to hire. It’s gotten so ridiculous.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Advice do CEO. If you care about your team then take care of them. This $7.25/Hour is ridiculous. You will lose a lot of amazing managers due to the lack of managing we are doing. We are just trying to survive daily.

    24 Hour Fitness2018-09-09
39 avis trouvés