Avis de General Manager chez 24 Hour Fitness | Glassdoor.ca

Avis de : General Manager chez 24 Hour Fitness

Mis à jour le août 23, 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

42 avis trouvés

3.8
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
75%
Recommandent à un ami
100%
Approuvent le PDG
24 Hour Fitness CEO Tony Ueber (no image)
Tony Ueber
2 évaluations
  1. Utile (1)

    « It's fun, but you won't attain financial freedom »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - General Manager 
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez 24 Hour Fitness à temps plein plus de 8 ans

    Avantages

    Fun work environment, keeps you in a healthy life mindset, you get to interact with people from diverse backgrounds and benefits are pretty good.

    Inconvénients

    The only day they close is Christmas day, so no holidays off, unless your corporate and they enjoy a lot of holidays off. They say its about changing people's lives, but all the business calls I was ever on were about numbers, not changing people's lives. The pay for management is on the lower side.

    24 Hour Fitness2019-08-20
  2. « 24 Hour fitness »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - General Manager 

    Je travaille chez 24 Hour Fitness à temps plein depuis plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    Pay,great environment, great people, free gym

    Inconvénients

    Work load, hours, high stress

    24 Hour Fitness2019-08-23
  3. « Overall great employer »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Assistant General Manager 

    Je travaille chez 24 Hour Fitness à temps plein

    Avantages

    Fast paced environment, with lots of opportunity for advancement. Promotes and encourages healthy lifestyle, great benefits.

    Inconvénients

    High turnover. Both front line and senior leadership. Must be flexible to survive.

    24 Hour Fitness2019-07-22
  4. « Demanding work supporting your community in health and wellness »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - General Manager 
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez 24 Hour Fitness à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Empowered to make decisions and make your vision a reality

    Inconvénients

    Poor communication from company leadership and little training or development

    Conseils à la direction

    Invest more of your time supporting your field leaders.

    24 Hour Fitness2019-07-11
  5. « 24 hour fitness »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - General Manager à Santee, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez 24 Hour Fitness à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Work/life balance. Flexible schedule

    Inconvénients

    Hard to bonus based on dues tap.

    Conseils à la direction

    pos cash bonus

    24 Hour Fitness2019-07-04
  6. « Demanding and Consistent Changes »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Assistant General Manager 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez 24 Hour Fitness à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    You get a free membership and build great peer to peer relationships.

    Inconvénients

    The members can be be quite challenging and can harass employees without consequences. Programs and business structure is consistently changing.

    Conseils à la direction

    Please spend one on one time developing your teams and let time on conference calls. Back up the team that has your back.

    24 Hour Fitness2019-07-15
  7. « Great »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Employé actuel - Assistant General Manager 

    Je travaille chez 24 Hour Fitness à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Flexible schedule Opportunity for Growth

    Inconvénients

    Not the best pay for the job, but not the worst

    24 Hour Fitness2019-02-23
  8. « 24 Atmosphere is fantastic »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Assistant General Manager 
    Point de vue positif

    J'ai travaillé chez 24 Hour Fitness à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Great Environment , Good team structure

    Inconvénients

    Switching Management Around

    24 Hour Fitness2019-02-21
  9. « General Manager »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - General Manager à Rancho Cordova, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre

    Je travaille chez 24 Hour Fitness à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Salary for GM positions and higher

    Inconvénients

    Work life balance could be better.

    Conseils à la direction

    I have promoted every year that I have been with the company.

    24 Hour Fitness2018-09-18

    Réponse de 24 Hour Fitness

    September 18, 2018Member Care Specialist

    Thank you for reaching out and your continued dedication to the team! It's great to see that you've been with us for 5 years and we hope for many more to come. We are focused on ensuring our team members have a positive work experience and continuously look for ways to improve our ...

    Dérouler
  10. Utile (1)

    « A great place to work to better yourself personally and professionally! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Training General Manager à Seattle, WA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez 24 Hour Fitness à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Career development and opportunities. A fun place to work and build lasting connections. Compensation is competitive compared to most fitness facilities.

    Inconvénients

    Work life balance can be challenging at times but you just have to learn to plan and organize accordingly

    24 Hour Fitness2018-08-18

    Réponse de 24 Hour Fitness

    August 20, 2018Supervisor Member Care

    Thank you for the time you spent with 24 Hour Fitness. The continued advancement of our team members is important to our company. Our learning and development programs are designed to assist our team members succeed in their current positions and prepare for future advancement. ...

    Dérouler
42 avis trouvés