Avis sur 24 Hour Fitness | Glassdoor.ca

Avis sur 24 Hour Fitness

Mis à jour le 17 sept. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

2104 avis trouvés

3.2
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
56%
Recommandent à un ami
67%
Approuvent le PDG
24 Hour Fitness CEO Tony Ueber (no image)
Tony Ueber
49 évaluations
  1. « Bang »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Opportunités de carrière
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 

    Je travaille chez 24 Hour Fitness à temps partiel

    Avantages

    Best place ever to work at

    Inconvénients

    Not many advantages for me

    24 Hour Fitness2019-08-09
  2. « Sales advisor »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Sales Advisor/Service Expert à East Bay, NL
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    Je travaille chez 24 Hour Fitness à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    There are not a lot of pros besides getting a free membership.

    Inconvénients

    The company is going to this new evo model which means sales and front desk are the same person and taking away commission from the sales employees back to hourly. The company did this before a few years back and it was a disaster. The expectations of this position are unrealistic based on the pay.

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep commission or you won’t recruit or keep top talent. You will have a bunch of kids right out of high school running the front end of the company. When these changes happened before it was right before the company sold. I’m figuring that’s what’s happening again.

    24 Hour Fitness2018-09-12

    Réponse de 24 Hour Fitness

    September 18, 2018Member Care Specialist

    We appreciate your feedback. We’re sorry to hear that you feel negatively about the changes your club is undergoing. Motivating and inspiring team members is one of our core values. We are continuously exploring ways to improve our team member experience. We recommend reaching out ...

    Dérouler
  3. « Hr Advisor »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 

    J'ai travaillé chez 24 Hour Fitness à temps partiel

    Avantages

    Good company to work for

    Inconvénients

    Okay equipment could be newer

    24 Hour Fitness2017-03-10
  4. « Very good place to work »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Clerk 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez 24 Hour Fitness à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    They Have Great Benefits For You.

    Inconvénients

    No Cons for the job

    24 Hour Fitness2019-09-10
  5. « Very Flexible »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Service Expert à Compton, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez 24 Hour Fitness à temps partiel depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Flexible scheduling, great co-workers, friendly environment.

    Inconvénients

    No commission on membership sales anymore.

    24 Hour Fitness2019-09-06
  6. « Not Great »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Employé actuel - Service Expert 

    Je travaille chez 24 Hour Fitness à temps partiel

    Avantages

    Free gym membership and discounts on fitness and products

    Inconvénients

    Management does not care about customers or employees, only the bottom line.

    24 Hour Fitness2019-09-17
  7. « 24 hour fitness »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Front Desk Agent à Miami, FL

    Je travaille chez 24 Hour Fitness à temps partiel depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    fun and good atmosphere free membership

    Inconvénients

    hourly pay is low but its part time and fairly easy, so for the type of work its about right

    24 Hour Fitness2019-08-28
  8. « Great if you get along with coworkers »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Sales Manager 

    J'ai travaillé chez 24 Hour Fitness à temps plein

    Avantages

    Free gym membership Flexibile hours

    Inconvénients

    Grind you every month . Don’t care for you unless you do well

    24 Hour Fitness2019-08-27
  9. Utile (1)

    « It's fun, but you won't attain financial freedom »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - General Manager 
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez 24 Hour Fitness à temps plein plus de 8 ans

    Avantages

    Fun work environment, keeps you in a healthy life mindset, you get to interact with people from diverse backgrounds and benefits are pretty good.

    Inconvénients

    The only day they close is Christmas day, so no holidays off, unless your corporate and they enjoy a lot of holidays off. They say its about changing people's lives, but all the business calls I was ever on were about numbers, not changing people's lives. The pay for management is on the lower side.

    24 Hour Fitness2019-08-20
  10. « Fun Entry Level Fitness Job »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Customer Service Expert 

    Je travaille chez 24 Hour Fitness à temps partiel

    Avantages

    Laidback, fun, and a worthwhile gym to work for. They do value employee development and will certify you if you are interested in pursing a career in personal training. Hours are flexible and often times you wont be doing anything demanding

    Inconvénients

    Your experience largely depends on which location you work for. Some gyms are much nicer than others and the quality of management varies. I personally work for a brand new location so management is significantly more demanding for memberships, training packages and retail sales and it can feel like a very corporate company.

    24 Hour Fitness2019-08-20
2104 avis trouvés